We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Flamingo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flamingo Hotel
Ranked #76 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 10 October 2015

when we arrived at the hotel we were booked in and shown to our room in 5mins,the room had a double bed and a single with a balcony and a sea view very nice.the staff from the cleaners to the head waiter were excellent and couldn't do enough for us.The hotel a pool is very clean with sun beds and shade you do have to pay for a mat for 2tl about 50p.We didn't like the beach as it was to crowded and had grit sand.Over all the hotel and the holiday was excellent,and we hope to go back next year

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view the odd number rooms get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank roylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015

We just come back from Marmaris and were staying on a budget hotel Flamingo. The service was excellent the staff from reception and restaurant staff was beyond what we expected from 3 star hotel. The room cleaned every day towels changed everyday. the food was so delicious and the staff , especially Aylin and Sinan were so kind, like most of them. The resort was mind boggling I definitely recommend this for budget holiday

Room Tip: Wifi was only in main lounge and swimming pool. All rooms have side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Just returned from here 13th July 2015.. Amazing holiday nice food good location and right on the beach. Rooms are a bit dated but apart from that everything was great! .. Staff were all so kind and helpful. Will be returning.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I have stayed there for a week and loved it. food was great, service was so good I don't think I have received such service anywhere I stayed. My room and all the rooms have seaview, Room service was good even the beach attendant was good. Value was very good for the time I was there.

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank free430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at The Flamingo Hotel two years ago. Had a great two weeks. Have tried a couple of other hotels since. They were also very good. We will be returning to Marmaris in September and have booked the Flamingo again. The staff are very friendly. The food was fine. The hotel is right on the beach and the pool bar is practically on the beach too. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Newman in the bar works very hard with the staff and he is always friendly and welcoming. The man on the beach is great and always smiling. We always visit for drinks when we are in Marmaris and we are looking forward to staying at The Flamingo again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view - mostly a side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.5 km away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#67 of 234 in Marmaris
309 reviews
1.3 km away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
0.2 km away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
472 reviews
0.1 km away
Tropikal Hotel
Tropikal Hotel
#56 of 234 in Marmaris
218 reviews
2.2 km away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah., Cumhuriyet Bulvari, No:45, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $54 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing