We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Ranked #66 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Just got back from a 9 day all inclusive stay, the hotel and its staff were great. Had an amazing holiday with my teenage son, particular thanks go to Jack the Spa Manager who went out of his way to ensure our holiday was a fun one, he is a fountain of knowledge when it comes to planning planning any activities. I can definitely recommend the jeep safari and the boat trips, we loved them.
The room was of a good standard and cleaned daily, there was plenty of choice with the food, and snacks in the afternoon were welcome. Staff were always very helpful. More entertainment of an evening would have been nice, but then we were that busy during our stay that we probably would'nt have made use of it anyway.
It was our first time in Turkey and we would definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacq3821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I loved this hotel!

The staff were friendly
The food was good! A good variety
I loved that they had snack time, which includes burgers, nuggets, chips etc
Literally 2 minutes walk to the beach!!
Excellent location!! Many shops around the hotel
Decent sized pool, quite deep though.

The only thing is they didn't have any entertainment at night, however there were many cafes around to make up for that!

Loved loved loved Marmaris!!

Will be coming back next year hopefully!!

Thank you both Romance Beach Hotel & Club Romance Hotel!!

Rabab :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rabs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Awsome staff. Great service. Nice rooms with sea view. Room service is very good. Food is amazing. Located on the beach with a private space for the hotel with WiFi. What more?
I would look forward to comeback next year to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed between 19th July - 26th July 2017 2 adults and 2 children (age 13 & 5)

Good Points: Fantastic location by the beach and a 2 minute walk and your on the main road where you will find shops and restaurants. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful at the hotel, Jack who works in the spa/gym was very helpful and friendly.

We booked a interconnecting room, rooms were spacious and were cleaned to a decent standard. Our room was towards the front of the hotel and it was quite noisy at night. Shower room was pleasant, shower was powerful, please note no kettle in room - however hot/cold drinks are available throughout the day downstairs in the dining room.

Water park next door to hotel and a soft play area for kids (is separate from hotel and costs are extra).

Bad points: Did not really enjoy the food - but that can be down to personal preference. Food was quite basic, soup, rice, pasta and chips everyday with a saucy curry which was different most days, not a huge choice at breakfast same everyday, so family skipped breakfast everyday was not worth waking up early for, after a 2 days we began eating out, so i would advise you carefully consider whether all inclusive or half board or bed and breakfast is the best option for you. Eating out is not expensive.

There was nothing in the hotel for kids to do, no play area (kids club), and the pool for kids is quite small with no slides. No entertainment at all in the evenings The main pool is way to deep for kids and i could not touch the bottom with my feet.

The beach is not sandy it is a stone beach, sun beds are taken quite early in the day. The bar/food place is additional cost.

We were all inclusive - but i found this very unusual - fridge was never topped up with water bottles in the week we were there - so we purchased our own from the shop, when we did go down to ask for water bottles - we were told there is a charge, but a few times when we asked for water bottles they gave them free (different staff each time behind the bar)- they need to make clear what is included in all inclusive or train their staff behind the bar - and

The hotel should give more information about the menu in advance and also times when food will be served and exactly what is included in all inclusive.

Overall i would recommend this hotel if you are not travelling with kids, its ok for couples or a group of friends or you just prefer a small quite hotel with a great location.

I hope my review helps if you want to know anything please ask. Have a great holiday. Marmaris a fantastic place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Mem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

staff are super friendly especially Shoukour the receptionist. this is my second stay in this hotel. location is super nice but the hotel used to be much better. everything was fair. food is delicious just they need to clean the hotel much better. Location and staff are superb

Room Tip: take the super deluxe room with sea view as it is much better than the small ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephanyelbitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 km away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
1.7 km away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
333 reviews
0.3 km away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
210 reviews
0.3 km away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#67 of 234 in Marmaris
307 reviews
0.3 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Hotel Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Hotel Marmaris

Address: Uzunyali 242 Sokak, Marmaris 47800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $45 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Romance Hotel Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance Beach Hotel is a place where an ideal holiday can be spent considering its spectecular design, its fabulous district, delicious gastronomical services, its cleanliness in and out the hotel and the joy it represents. Romance Beach Hotel is unique with its location being situated on a very important and beautiful touristic district of Marmaris. It is located at the heart of Marmaris directly at the beach where nightclubs, bars and various restaurants are found. Just from a walking distance, it is available to access to many shops, world cuisine restaurants and entertainment places varying from dance clubs to pubs and shopping malls. Romance Beach Hotel offers different types of accomodation to different types of pleasures. There are 22 standart durax-cube pavement covered rooms in which a television with satellite tv system, split air-conditioning system, a minibar, a telephone, wi-fi, an integrated shower, a personal safe box, a dressing table, a hair-dryer and a see-view in part are provided to our guests. In addition to the facilities we provide within the standart rooms to our guests there are additional a-plus features supplied within the 12 deluxe rooms which are renovated in 2011. These additional amenities are see view in full, a leather sofa, a wardrobe, an lcd tv, complimentary tea and coffee service. Besides our standart rooms and deluxe rooms, we offer 17 tripple room and 10 family rooms for our guests who would like to enjoy Romance Beach Hotel holiday as a family. Room service is 24 hours available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Romance Hotel Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing