We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
205
82
42
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
82
42
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach al carte menu lovely salad bar rooms are fairly small beach loungers sea view lovely hotel and flat screen tv perfect location inclusive menu air con playing loud music turkey beach service cotton buds small lift hotel provided
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've recently returned from a week's holiday with my Dad and 2 best friends. The hotel is in a superb location, right on the beach and along the main pedestrian road straight into town. Lovely clean rooms and communal areas. We were all inclusive which I'm not a fan of to be honest, but the buffet breakfast had plenty of choices, lunch was off the menu which was far better, and so was dinner - until it was abruptly changed overnight to buffet style. The evening buffet hot food was never hot, sadly just lukewarm. I think the hotel should consider going back to off-the-menu food on an evening for all inclusive guests. Drinks were as you would expect, local stuff so not the best, but drinkable. Only a couple of cocktails were on all inclusive. The waiting staff were fabulous, friendly and worked extremely hard. My friend had a disability scooter for the duration of our stay, and he never once had to ask anyone to charge it or move it, this was all taken care of on a daily basis by Ferman, one of the waiters. He did all of this without being asked, a truly kind young man.
There is only one reason I would NOT return to this hotel, and I really do think the hotel should sort this out, and that is the very loud music from the 2 bars either side of the hotel. The music does not stop till 4am, and even with earplugs you simply cannot sleep. And, if this problem was eradicated, I would stay again but not on all inclusive. There are some lovely bars and restaurants right on your doorstep and all are very very cheap, and you then have a nice variation of both food and restaurant, which is one of the things I miss on all inclusive.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dtan226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

An Honest review

*Location
The hotel is in a good location being right on the sea front. There are a lot of bars and restaurants next to the hotel, which can be very noisy at night. We stayed at the hotel in the beginning of October, which is more towards the quiet season and found that the music did not stop until 1am most evenings, which was audible in our room even with the door shut.

*Beach
The beach is right opposite the hotel with free sunbeds for everyone in the hotel to use. There was supposed to be a beach service but found like other all inclusive customers that the staff would only ask/ give service to paying customers. We sat on the beach every day of our holiday and was not once asked would we like a drink and always had to walk back to bar to get our drinks. The beach is kept relatively clean the only downside is the cigarette butts littered everywhere which we found annoying as there was pots provided to dispose of them.

*Food and drinks
We booked all inclusive for our stay.

Breakfast was ok with small selection of buffet food on offer. A fresh omelette can also be requested at no extra cost. There was a coffee machine and a good variety of tea to help your self to. The only thing I found annoying with breakfast was that you had to pay for fresh orange juice.

The first 2 nights of our stay lunch and evening food was picked from a menu with a mixed selection of ok food and a great salad bar. After 2 days at the hotel the evening food changed to a buffet style, which was horrific! The salad bar stayed the same but the buffet food in the evening resembled a children’s tea party. Every night on the buffet was chips, pizza, some sort of kebab style meat, pasta and rice. There is an alternative menu offered if you are a paying customer, which looked100 times better looking at other guest’s foods! I would not bother booking all-inclusive!

Only 4 cocktails were included in the all inclusive menu, the rest was at a cost. Local alcohol and wine was also available. The service for drinks is something to be desired. Like other all inclusive guests we found that the drink service was poor and often found that we had to walk back to the bar to get our drinks where as paying customers did not.

*Rooms
We booked a full sea room view which I would recommend as the views were amazing. The room was a little on the small side but ok for a week stay. The room was kept very clean and our maid was so friendly and would change our towels if we had forgotten to put them out.

*Pool
We did not stay around or go in the pool as the sun was mostly blocked by the hotel and the beach was right opposite.

*Overall
The hotel is ok but not the 4 star it is advertised and rather a 3 star. I would not recommend going all inclusive to this hotel. We would stay here again as the hotel was so clean and given the location. I feel that the staff service and food needs to be changed in order for it to improve.

Room Tip: Book a full sea view room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackay-est-2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taken the time for this wide review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, our strong part, the great views, another side is the sound from our surrounded neighbors due to our central location. We are trying to keep our beach as tidy as possible and each and every guest no matter on which board type they are staying should receive the same amount of beach service. We apologize if we were not able to give you the feeling to be treated equally as all the other guests. Our breakfast offers a variety for many. warm natural or white cheese filled breads, Porridge with fruit or natural,croissants, french toast, beans, mushrooms, Pancakes, scrambled eggs. Fried eggs or omelet with a variety of ingredients to choose from on order in our show cooking corner. 4 choices of milk breakfast, natural and fruit yogurt. 4 kind of bread, several cheese to choose from. The change of buffet you are mentioning was our Turkish night buffet which has been provided once a week. We are sorry that we were not able to keep up with your expectations. Tank you for the remark on drink service, we informed our restaurant chef about this. We will do our best to improve our current drink service and next season. From a Sunny Marmaris we are sending you our best regards from the Sunprime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

My boyfriend and I have just got back from a week in Marmaris staying at this hotel for our first holiday away together and it has been an absolutely amazing holiday!

The location of this hotel is right on the beach, giving you your very own personal area, with free sunbeds and a waiter who will bring food and drink to you on the beach! It is right in the heart of Marmaris and is situated in the strip, about a 20 minute walk from the harbour and a huge mall of 350 shops, lots of lovely restaurants and bars to explore that are very close to the hotel. As well as many places to do things, book excursions and more!

The room was gorgeous, very modern, very tidy and clean and the cleaner kept the room very tidy. The staff were super friendly and so helpful, very chatty and will do anything to help. I have seen a few bad reviews on here but I am not sure why, obviously very greedy people as I couldn't wish for more at this hotel! The food was also very good for all inclusive, buffet type breakfast and salads in the lunch/evening and then a set menu and waited on for mains.

The people of Marmaris are so nice, we couldn't believe how friendly they were, very safe and sound area and the views are just incredible. Some people are a bit pushy for you to buy, but just say no thank you and they are happy with that and wish you on your way.

I honestly couldn't recommend this place anymore, only downside is we wished we booked a room at the front of the hotel as we were on the side (nice view of the beach) but we were above the kitchen which was a bit noisy. And we wished we stayed longer as we stayed a week, need at least 11-14 days as there is SO much to do and explore!
Thank you sunprime for an incredible experience, we will be back next year :D

Room Tip: Choose top floor room at the front of the hotel for the best view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelseaballantyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review. We believe that we are able to make a difference with our A la Carte All-Inclusive services and we are very happy to hear that you have a positive experience about the concept itself as well of many of our facilities. We hope to welcome you back again next year. Kind Regards from Sunny Sunprime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Wouldn’t recommend for anyone under the age of 50.

The breakfast was basically either boiled egg, scrambled egg, omelette or fried egg. The lunch and dinner had a good choice but was all cold.

Was promoted as beach front service. Not once did we get any service on the beach. If you was a customer outside of the hotel you would get a lot more. We went all inclusive and was poor service.

Moral of the story. If you want to stay here go self catering so you get looked after. Paying customers got good service. All inclusive customers got treated like peasants.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank neilmarshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights and booked all inclusive. We were so disappointed after reading all the good reviews on here. Even speaking to other guests who had the same problems can’t see how so many people have rated this hotel so high!

Pro-
Good location!

Food and drinks -
I wouldn’t bother booking all inclusive. All meals were served either luke warm or cold! We noticed (along with other guests) that because we were all inclusive we were not a priority compared to all paying customers eg. usually customers eating or using the beach from outside the hotel. Also, if you want any drinks I wouldn’t bother waiting for anyone to take your order. We ended up going up and getting our own. There also isn’t a large choice of alcoholic drinks available.

Beach -
The beach has plenty of free sun beds and the hotel is in a really good location. The location is the only pro! However, Once again the staff would only give service to paying customers on the beach. We also noticed the staff would reserve the best sun beds for customers outside of the hotel who would use the sun beds later on in the day. (They reserve them with the same free towels given to customers to make it look like it’s others guests)

Rooms -
If you are looking at booking this hotel make sure you pay extra for the room!!! We booked a side view and from the picture I’ve attached that is classed as side view!! Pay the extra for the sea view room. NOT side. We were right above the kitchen which meant it was a lot hotter and we couldn’t really use our balcony. The rooms are pretty small but have everything you need.

Pool-
Wouldn’t bother. Was dirty and the hotel blocked all the sun. No one really sat round the pool. However, it’s a beachfront hotel so who cares if the pool isn’t great.

Staff-
Waiters and bar staff were moody! No care for all inclusive quests. But reception staff were great!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews