We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday for the price”
Review of Karen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karen Hotel
Ranked #171 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Good holiday for the price, food is what you expect for a 3* friendly staff, only downfall is lack of entertainment but plenty of bars around with entertainment, would recommend if wanting a cheap holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Arrived 7 in morning and was shown to room had 3 big beds in there no room to walk or move in there best thing was we have got a 6 month old baby,how can she sleep in a big bed took 2 days to get a cot rooms are so small.if u want a decent drink don't come here the barman never smiles and coke is warm and beer is terrible,lastly the most important part is the food I have never tasted or eaten such poor food I have travelled alot and never experienced such poor selection and choice plus the chef dishes your food up for you whilst checking all the females out at the same time,if you love chicken for lunch and dinner everyday then come here but if you enjoy your food don't come here plus breakfast there is no toaster and all there is really is eggs as other food is food the Europeans.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amymariebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Me and my 2 friends went here for 2 weeks at the end of July into August. I've been to marmaris 4 years now and like to try different hotels but this has got to be the worst one I've ever been to. We went all inclusive thinking we wouldn't need to spend alot of money and we were so wrong!! We go there late afternoon which ment we could try out the dinner and see what it was like. I'm fussy with meats etc so when we went down I didn't want any of the chicken drum sticks as I didn't like the look of them, my 2 friends got them and ate them and within an hour they were both sick and I wasn't so we blamed the chicken they had ate. The only options you got for food was soup, chicken, pasta and veg. Not much of a choice which ment we ate our every night of our 2 week holiday!! The all inclusive drinks were horrible, only thing we really drank was the beer which was ok. The all inclusive drinks were from 11am - 11pm which meant anytime before or after it you had to pay which we weren't bothering about but any time we asked at the pool bar for water they never had any which meant we had to go to the local shop down the road. The rooms were ok, and clean enough only problem was they put us into a room for 2 people and moved another bed in which meant we had no room to move atall had to climb over the beds to get by each other. A suppose the saying is true you pay for what you get, but we paid nearly £800 each for that holiday and expected a little better than we got. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here complete waste of money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

just had two weeks there, food dull and repetitive and only available at set times ,drinks weak and only served till 11 oclock if you want ice you have to buy your drink,there is no entertainment at all any time of day or night ,on the good side the rooms are cleaned daily ,the staff are friendly enough considering the hours they work. the hotel would be ok if you just want some where to sleep but not all inclusive

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here in July 2005. It was clean & the staff were friendly, food was basic but edible, we stayed on a b&b basis.
There was never a problem getting a Sunbed of a morning and the other guests were also very friendly.
All in all a good hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MummyChipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
0.6 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
1.1 km away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,385 reviews
1.4 km away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karen Hotel

Address: Uzunyali Caddesi 209 Sok. No:5 Dergah Mevkii, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $21 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Karen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karen Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing