We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #48 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

just back from 2 week wonderful weeks staying in the Hermes Hotel marmaris ,the staff were absolutely fantastic nothing was too much for them they were so helpful and treated us like family ,the hotel itself was lovely the rooms were spotlessly clean and the housekeepers were in daily changing towels and bedding if needed ,Memhet and Aicha the managers were always at hand to help out if needed with advice on the best places to visit best exchange rate ect his staff are a credit to him always ready and willing to help out,the food was first class the chef again would always produce the most delicious meals,the bar staff were very attentive ,this hotel caters for all age groups and provide its own unique entertainment cant say enough positive things about my holiday except i would highly recommend staying at the Hermes hotel to everyone ,GO ON GIVE IT A TRY you wont regret it.p.s. the pool is super

Room Tip: all the rooms are great at the front you have a pool view at the back you have a view of some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 532 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

We arrived at the Hermes Hotel at 6am! Check in was no problem and we were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel! We had two single beds in our room, not ideal for a couple but we didn't spend much time in our room!
The next morning we met the hotel bar staff, I must applaud them as they work extremely hard as they also provide some of the entertainment, the most friendly and welcoming people I have met in a long time.
I would reccomend the turkish night at the hotel, me and my boyfriend really enjoyed this and its good value for money! only a couple of downfalls to the hotel was the breakfast, a bit limited and the exact same every day. Also the hotel is located away from the main town and the beach so you have to get on a bus to go there, however fares were very cheap and buses run very often.
Apart from that it was a brilliant budget holiday, I would go again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

been too this hotel the last two years,its fab an lots of fun,the entertainment is great,the staff are amazing, hey proper look after you, they are polite, friendly an make you feel safe and secure there.nothing is too much for them the service is excellent, the hotel is spotless clean an everything about it is excellent,found it on icelolly.com website.went twice in 2010,july and sept, an once in 2011in sept,had a boss time ,will be definately be going back in the summer,wudnt stay anywere else in marmaris ,its perfect for everything,and is a reasonable price,even the management are luvely people.luv ittttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt,c u s all in da summer hermes yeh baby xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx tricia liverpool x

Room Tip: poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triciaconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We went to the Hotel Hermes in September and were pleasantly surprised.We were last there in 2001 and we understand that it was closed for quite a while after our last stay.The hotel has a beautiful large pool and the rooms are clean and basic.For the price you pay it is certainly worth it for a budget holiday.
In June we went to the Grand Faros and it certainly was not in this category but it was OK.
Would certainly recommend the Hermes if you are on a tight budget.

Room Tip: We certainly preferred the rooms overlooking the swimming pool.There is a lot more to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Best hotel in Turkey i have been to. Enjoyed the holiday very much and definately going back next year. Great location right near everything you need. Great staff, so helpful and friendly and always willing to help. Lovely atmosphere during the day and the night. Definately a hotel to go to if your looking for a great time and a laugh. Met some lovely people. Definately exceeded my expectations especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.6 km away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
472 reviews
1.5 km away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
516 reviews
2.1 km away
Marsyas Hotel
Marsyas Hotel
#154 of 234 in Marmaris
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
341 reviews
1.4 km away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
2.3 km away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: Inonu Cad. No: 13 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $21 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing