We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Review Good and Bad”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Hermes Hotel in Armutalan which is about 10 minutes away from Marmaris. Although this hotel isn't located directly in marmaris its in its own little town with all amenities close at hand from restaurants, bars, pharmacies, supermarkets tourist shops etc etc. I want to write an honest review on the good and bad aspects of this hotel, to start with yes.. the hotel rooms are very basic, and the decor is dated, but your holiday is what YOU make it, if you are wanting to spend most of your holiday in your hotel room then yes perhaps this one isnt for you, but who would do that! The rooms were cleaned daily and we had new towels more than i can remember throughout the week. We are a young couple 22-28 who came to this hotel for a fun relaxing holiday, the poolside is lovely and the staff at this hotel are really what makes this hotel work, they work around the clock to bring fantastic entertainment and constantly make sure everyone is ok, we had all sorts of entrainment from belly dancing, to a michael jackson show and not to mention the staff break out into dance at random times throughout the night, getting everyone in the party mood and having fun. Also their barbecue night isnt to be missed!!! Its amazing. A lot of people say the staff harrass you to stay in the hotel for meals etc, i dont see the problem here, yes the staff will ask you, but if you simply say no then they will leave you to it, id rather be asked if i wanted a table than to be stood around like a lemon waiting! There are many excursions and trips you can do and i would insist you book with the excursion guy a few shops down from the hotel, rather than with your hotel rep as it will be a lot cheaper! The breakfast in the hotel could be better, its quite limited you get bread and a selection of cheeses/tomatoes and cereals. But if you really hate it you can stop into the bar down the road who do a full English breakfast for 6tl (about £2!) and its really good! All in all we had a fantastic holiday, and the lack of decor in the rooms was greatly made up by the atmosphere and general personalities of all of the staff at Heremes hotel, We would come back again for another holiday!
Thank you to all those at Hermes hotel (jj,ronaldo,ali-G etc) for a fab holiday and making us feel so welcome.
Yaz and Phill

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 309 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

if your are a regular and are will to stay in the hotel, and dont like eating anywhere else, your feet are kist, and the manager loves you, if you are a first timer, expect, bad maners, dirty rooms, dirty beds and the rooms no one else wants. talk to the manager he goes in huffes and disrespect you. DONT TOUCH WITH A BARGE POLL.

Room Tip: the company should treat everyone the some and INVEST MONEY in the hotel, this could be a wee Gold m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank car2013324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Well wot can I say this was the best holiday we've had in a long time the hotel is basic but very comfortable ,the food is excellent ,so are the staff, there are a credit to mehmet and Mahmoud ,they do there job really well and make you feel so welcome, and the entertainment value is great,the staff really made this holiday so junior ,Peter,Jacob,Ali g, Ronald,jj,Simon,and ill Jamie,we thank you for the best holiday for a long time,I would recommend this hotel to any one looking for a good relaxing and entertaining holiday in turkey that reasonable in price and thoroughly entertaining ,well done and many thanks to all at the Hermes hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Beckyblue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

great location and good for money, food was amazing but the bbq night was evan better ;)
ALL of the staff were very nice and welcoming, the room was very clean and cleaners were very good, the bar staff were always friendly and made a good cocktail =) i carnt wait to come back next year and see everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We r shocked we have seen so many reviews b4 coming no one mentioned there is no kettle,fridge,or TV in the rooms ...
The logic of her-mess we understood is to get clients in they offer tour operators cheap deals and they make there money when u get here £30p/w for a/c£15 safe box BBQ night £10 and charge some extras in the bill which they did to us and many more ppl we meet ...pay ur bill to avoid hassale
Rooms r basic sheets and towels r grey coloured bath tub is filthy and the cleaners don't have a vacum they only use a broom.
Yes the staff will be standing at the door to convince u to stay in and have drinks and meals ..all in all not booked yet stay away .or come see for ur self and then write a review like us which we r writing sitting in the hotel.
We will add on pics please have look and decide urself

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JawaZaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.1 km away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
1.4 km away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
1.6 km away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#71 of 234 in Marmaris
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
515 reviews
1.6 km away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
471 reviews
2.7 km away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: Inonu Cad. No: 13 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $27 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing