We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Well this is the second time my mother and I have stayed at the Hermes. Fantastic hotel and fantastic staff!! Had an absolute ball!! Nothing was ever too much. Huge thank you to Mhemet, Zidane, Ali G, Ozzie bab, Eddie, Frankie, Tyson, Falcon and the Chef. Food was amazing. Total change from last year and what a difference! Stayed in and ate mostly at hotel. We met up with some friends we made at the hotel last year and we plan on returning next year. Met some great people and seen some faces from last year. It says it all about returning guests! Rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels everyday also. Big thanks to Cegil on Reception. Had a great giggle with her :) The cleaners were also lovely ladies and always smiling. Pool was always clean. New addition of a slide which went down well with the adults!! Best air con ive ever had! seriously would be lost without it|! Evening shows were good. Break dancers, Magician, Belly Dancer, Salsa, Michael Jackson and loads more. Never laughed so much. Both have muscles in places we never knew existed! Will never go anywhere else! Thanks for making our 2 weeks so memorable. Missing you all already!! xx

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Love this place, not long returned from a 10days break. Still brilliant at there jobs. Some staff have changed since my last visit, but everyone still makes you feel welcome, this was my third stay at Hermes. BBQ nights a treat with no obligation to book, just say no if you prefer not to eat, you can still enjoy the traditional turkey hotel entertainment. Breakfast is basic but for just over £2 in sterling you can order from the menu. Food is delicious and not expensive. Love the new crew welcome to Hermes Family Hotel. I am returning again this year see you all soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Please also read my original review

We have beeen home two weeks and I am suffering from a bad case of the holiday blues...... 10 weeks till my next Hermes adventure ...... cannot wait , it will be my forth holiday here . Every time I visit this hotel, it just gets better and better.

So what has changed since my last review and what makes me keep going back.

Quite simply I love it here and I love the Staff even more .... believe you me I have never stayed in a hotel where I have felt so welcomed and so at home .... and yes I have stayed at many a hotel including the Hilton ....

It was my Daughters birthday , whilst we were there , the staff made sure she had a special birthday ..... she had a blast,
we also took my parents for the first time, they had a wonderful time and are coming back with us in October .... once you been to the Hermes , you can't wait to go back ,. The hotel has many repeat visitors and it nice to see familiar faces when you go, you won't find a friendly hotel than the Hermes.

The hotel has made lots of improvements this year ..... the main being a waterslide , I don't normally do slides .... but once I had a go, you couldn't keep me off it , they have also had new non slip safety tiles put around the pool so no slipping, new furniture and some new games consoles for everyone to enjoy.

The rooms are the same ...... yes they are basic , but they are spotlessly clean and they are CLEANED EVERYDAY and you do receive FRESH TOWELS EVERYDAY.

There is only one little negative and that is the neighborhood cockerels and dogs but this is no fault of the hotel ... they didn't bother me this year and I actual miss hearing them first thing in the morning lol, but if you feel this may be issue, don't let it put you off the hotel, please contact the hotel and ask to have a view over the children's play area you won't hear them from there.

The staff are The Hermes Hotel biggest asset 5* star service every time , they work so hard to ensure everyone has a superb holiday from then regularly coming round the pool asking if you want a drink to inviting you to their weekly events ..... I would NOT call this harassment I would call this just good service.

The hotel has entertainment most nights in the busy months and the Turkish night is a must.... the food is a amazing and the entertainment even better.... don't miss it, it is a must and at only £10 per person .

The hotel also offers an upgrade to half board or full board. I always upgrade to half board as it is very good value for money at only £6 per person per day, it is not a buffet style meal, you order from a special half board menu. This year they have also introduced the option of halfboard / full board from the full menu , this includes steak, lamb chops etc , I think this option was £10 per person half board and £16 full board but if you contact the hotel they can confirm the actual prices, payment can be made when you arrive ..... The food is delious and always well presented, the tuna pasta is still my favourite.

I could go on and on about this hotel and it's amazing staff but if you book The Hermes Hotel , you will find out for yourself, you won't be dissapointed I can ensure you.

To all my little Hermes family thank our for another amazing holiday and to my holiday friends old and new , I can't wait to see you very soon, and a note to Mr O don't forget you owe me a Strawberry or two xxx

Room Tip: Quiet rooms front of hotel or over play park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Went to this hotel by mistake 2 years ago and been going ever since. Good clean hotel brilliant staff. Good menus the food is amazing. Cleaners in everyday changing towels. Staff always tidying up and cleaning round. They all look after u very good service. Will be back very soon

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paullayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Fourth time at this hotel just love it. Great staff great food good pool and just gets better every time we go. All the staff very helpful will do anything to help. The food is amazing. Cleaners in everyday and staff always cleaning round pool. Good entertainment on night. Great service at breakfast time. Just love all the staff can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanner0bs0n281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.6 km away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
297 reviews
1.6 km away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
467 reviews
1.4 km away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#98 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
2.1 km away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
2.1 km away
Marsyas Hotel
Marsyas Hotel
#151 of 234 in Marmaris
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: Inonu Cad. No: 13 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $22 - $795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing