We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$474
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$443
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$145
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orkide Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
439
150
52
48
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
150
52
48
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightnext yearevery nightali gturkeyrooms are basicgreat holidayenglish breakfasttwo weekshalf boardfor making our holidaythe hotel managerfriendly hotelbreak dancersbelly dancercouldn't do enoughbig thanks
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Love this place, not long returned from a 10days break. Still brilliant at there jobs. Some staff have changed since my last visit, but everyone still makes you feel welcome, this was my third stay at Hermes. BBQ nights a treat with no obligation to book, just say no if you prefer not to eat, you can still enjoy the traditional turkey hotel entertainment. Breakfast is basic but for just over £2 in sterling you can order from the menu. Food is delicious and not expensive. Love the new crew welcome to Hermes Family Hotel. I am returning again this year see you all soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Please also read my original review

We have beeen home two weeks and I am suffering from a bad case of the holiday blues...... 10 weeks till my next Hermes adventure ...... cannot wait , it will be my forth holiday here . Every time I visit this hotel, it just gets better and better.

So what has changed since my last review and what makes me keep going back.

Quite simply I love it here and I love the Staff even more .... believe you me I have never stayed in a hotel where I have felt so welcomed and so at home .... and yes I have stayed at many a hotel including the Hilton ....

It was my Daughters birthday , whilst we were there , the staff made sure she had a special birthday ..... she had a blast,
we also took my parents for the first time, they had a wonderful time and are coming back with us in October .... once you been to the Hermes , you can't wait to go back ,. The hotel has many repeat visitors and it nice to see familiar faces when you go, you won't find a friendly hotel than the Hermes.

The hotel has made lots of improvements this year ..... the main being a waterslide , I don't normally do slides .... but once I had a go, you couldn't keep me off it , they have also had new non slip safety tiles put around the pool so no slipping, new furniture and some new games consoles for everyone to enjoy.

The rooms are the same ...... yes they are basic , but they are spotlessly clean and they are CLEANED EVERYDAY and you do receive FRESH TOWELS EVERYDAY.

There is only one little negative and that is the neighborhood cockerels and dogs but this is no fault of the hotel ... they didn't bother me this year and I actual miss hearing them first thing in the morning lol, but if you feel this may be issue, don't let it put you off the hotel, please contact the hotel and ask to have a view over the children's play area you won't hear them from there.

The staff are The Hermes Hotel biggest asset 5* star service every time , they work so hard to ensure everyone has a superb holiday from then regularly coming round the pool asking if you want a drink to inviting you to their weekly events ..... I would NOT call this harassment I would call this just good service.

The hotel has entertainment most nights in the busy months and the Turkish night is a must.... the food is a amazing and the entertainment even better.... don't miss it, it is a must and at only £10 per person .

The hotel also offers an upgrade to half board or full board. I always upgrade to half board as it is very good value for money at only £6 per person per day, it is not a buffet style meal, you order from a special half board menu. This year they have also introduced the option of halfboard / full board from the full menu , this includes steak, lamb chops etc , I think this option was £10 per person half board and £16 full board but if you contact the hotel they can confirm the actual prices, payment can be made when you arrive ..... The food is delious and always well presented, the tuna pasta is still my favourite.

I could go on and on about this hotel and it's amazing staff but if you book The Hermes Hotel , you will find out for yourself, you won't be dissapointed I can ensure you.

To all my little Hermes family thank our for another amazing holiday and to my holiday friends old and new , I can't wait to see you very soon, and a note to Mr O don't forget you owe me a Strawberry or two xxx

Room Tip: Quiet rooms front of hotel or over play park
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Went to this hotel by mistake 2 years ago and been going ever since. Good clean hotel brilliant staff. Good menus the food is amazing. Cleaners in everyday changing towels. Staff always tidying up and cleaning round. They all look after u very good service. Will be back very soon

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paullayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Fourth time at this hotel just love it. Great staff great food good pool and just gets better every time we go. All the staff very helpful will do anything to help. The food is amazing. Cleaners in everyday and staff always cleaning round pool. Good entertainment on night. Great service at breakfast time. Just love all the staff can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanner0bs0n281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

just returned form a 2 week holiday at this fantastic hotel.all the staff from the manager to the cleaners are the hardest working ,friendliest team we have come across .The hotel is in a quiet location however the dolmus is 2 mins away and you can be at the sea front in 10 minutes.we spent most of our days chilling around the pool and the evenings we had a few meals at the hotel as the food was excellent.the staff work hard and provide some sort of entertainment most nights ,the turkish night was great fun ,t he people we met at the hotel where amazing and your holiday is what you make it ,if you want 5 star then book it but for the price paid this hotel was fabulous,rooms cleaned daily ,hot water for nice evening shower ,nothing was to much trouble and the t eam FRANKIE ,ZIDANE,ALI G ,TYSON ,OZZIE AND MEHMET go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday already looking to book a return trip,do not be put off by bad reviews as some people are professional moaners and would never be happy,
Turkey is an amazing place and the hermes hotel is a friendly ,welcoming safe fun place to go xx
THANKS TO YOU ALL FOR MAKING OUR HOLIDAY ONE TO REMEMBER AND FOR ALL COMING TO SAY GOODBYE AND WAVE US OFF X DIDNT WANT TO COME HOME.
love to you all from WAYNE AND B XXXXXSEE YOU ALL SOON XX

Room Tip: Pool rooms are popular but noisier so ask for a garden room if you like things a little quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews