We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just got back”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We spent a. week at this lovely hotel from 26.6.17. The rooms are basic but very comfortable, we had a pool view balcony, which got the sun all day. The staff are very friendly and work hard to remember every guests name, nothing is too much trouble. A little too far from Marmaris but nice and relaxing. Everywhere is clean. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels were left every morning. The swimming pool was gorgeous, nice temperature considering it was in the 40's everyday.
Cant fault this little gem and will return again.
Breakfast could be better, cold milk would have been lovely on cereal but didnt spoil our stay. thanks everyone.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackieleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Zudan, Eddie, Jacob, Ali G and the boys are fantastic at their jobs. If you decide to go and book this holiday - you won't be disappointed. Ali G makes the best cocktails in Marmaris and the boys keep you entertained at night time especially Tyson and he's firework show - very funny. Zundan is fantastic at making people real at ease.
Would recommend this hotel to all. Great for families and couples.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

So we have stayed here twice before and both times where great!!! however this time i have to say was totally amazing we haven't been for 3 years and after this holiday i can't believe we stayed away so long!!!
All the staff are amazing and my son Freddie loved them all so so much they where totally great with him and i can honestly say they made his holiday so special
over all room are clean and tidy the hotel has great pool and slide
pool side service excellent don't have to get up for anything always come round to check if you want drinks ect... pool side is cleaned every evening and kept tidy
food is amazing also we ate in nearly every night and enjoyed every meal nothing was to much to ask
we also ordered the special lamb that was unreal !!! so so nice would definitely recommend
over all we will be returning next year and can not wait
just wanted to say a massive thank you to each and every one of you for all you did for us and see you again next year can't wait !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Coates_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Well this is the second time my mother and I have stayed at the Hermes. Fantastic hotel and fantastic staff!! Had an absolute ball!! Nothing was ever too much. Huge thank you to Mhemet, Zidane, Ali G, Ozzie bab, Eddie, Frankie, Tyson, Falcon and the Chef. Food was amazing. Total change from last year and what a difference! Stayed in and ate mostly at hotel. We met up with some friends we made at the hotel last year and we plan on returning next year. Met some great people and seen some faces from last year. It says it all about returning guests! Rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels everyday also. Big thanks to Cegil on Reception. Had a great giggle with her :) The cleaners were also lovely ladies and always smiling. Pool was always clean. New addition of a slide which went down well with the adults!! Best air con ive ever had! seriously would be lost without it|! Evening shows were good. Break dancers, Magician, Belly Dancer, Salsa, Michael Jackson and loads more. Never laughed so much. Both have muscles in places we never knew existed! Will never go anywhere else! Thanks for making our 2 weeks so memorable. Missing you all already!! xx

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Love this place, not long returned from a 10days break. Still brilliant at there jobs. Some staff have changed since my last visit, but everyone still makes you feel welcome, this was my third stay at Hermes. BBQ nights a treat with no obligation to book, just say no if you prefer not to eat, you can still enjoy the traditional turkey hotel entertainment. Breakfast is basic but for just over £2 in sterling you can order from the menu. Food is delicious and not expensive. Love the new crew welcome to Hermes Family Hotel. I am returning again this year see you all soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.1 km away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
1.4 km away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
1.6 km away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#71 of 234 in Marmaris
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
515 reviews
1.6 km away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
472 reviews
2.7 km away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: Inonu Cad. No: 13 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $27 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing