We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$390
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$306
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ekin Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adonis Hotel Marmaris(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$1,071
US$1,030
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
439
150
52
48
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
150
52
48
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightnext yearevery nightali gturkeyrooms are basicgreat holidayenglish breakfasttwo weekshalf boardfor making our holidaythe hotel managerbreak dancersbelly dancerfriendly hotelcouldn't do enoughbig thanks
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Zudan, Eddie, Jacob, Ali G and the boys are fantastic at their jobs. If you decide to go and book this holiday - you won't be disappointed. Ali G makes the best cocktails in Marmaris and the boys keep you entertained at night time especially Tyson and he's firework show - very funny. Zundan is fantastic at making people real at ease.
Would recommend this hotel to all. Great for families and couples.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

So we have stayed here twice before and both times where great!!! however this time i have to say was totally amazing we haven't been for 3 years and after this holiday i can't believe we stayed away so long!!!
All the staff are amazing and my son Freddie loved them all so so much they where totally great with him and i can honestly say they made his holiday so special
over all room are clean and tidy the hotel has great pool and slide
pool side service excellent don't have to get up for anything always come round to check if you want drinks ect... pool side is cleaned every evening and kept tidy
food is amazing also we ate in nearly every night and enjoyed every meal nothing was to much to ask
we also ordered the special lamb that was unreal !!! so so nice would definitely recommend
over all we will be returning next year and can not wait
just wanted to say a massive thank you to each and every one of you for all you did for us and see you again next year can't wait !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Coates_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Well this is the second time my mother and I have stayed at the Hermes. Fantastic hotel and fantastic staff!! Had an absolute ball!! Nothing was ever too much. Huge thank you to Mhemet, Zidane, Ali G, Ozzie bab, Eddie, Frankie, Tyson, Falcon and the Chef. Food was amazing. Total change from last year and what a difference! Stayed in and ate mostly at hotel. We met up with some friends we made at the hotel last year and we plan on returning next year. Met some great people and seen some faces from last year. It says it all about returning guests! Rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels everyday also. Big thanks to Cegil on Reception. Had a great giggle with her :) The cleaners were also lovely ladies and always smiling. Pool was always clean. New addition of a slide which went down well with the adults!! Best air con ive ever had! seriously would be lost without it|! Evening shows were good. Break dancers, Magician, Belly Dancer, Salsa, Michael Jackson and loads more. Never laughed so much. Both have muscles in places we never knew existed! Will never go anywhere else! Thanks for making our 2 weeks so memorable. Missing you all already!! xx

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Love this place, not long returned from a 10days break. Still brilliant at there jobs. Some staff have changed since my last visit, but everyone still makes you feel welcome, this was my third stay at Hermes. BBQ nights a treat with no obligation to book, just say no if you prefer not to eat, you can still enjoy the traditional turkey hotel entertainment. Breakfast is basic but for just over £2 in sterling you can order from the menu. Food is delicious and not expensive. Love the new crew welcome to Hermes Family Hotel. I am returning again this year see you all soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Please also read my original review

We have beeen home two weeks and I am suffering from a bad case of the holiday blues...... 10 weeks till my next Hermes adventure ...... cannot wait , it will be my forth holiday here . Every time I visit this hotel, it just gets better and better.

So what has changed since my last review and what makes me keep going back.

Quite simply I love it here and I love the Staff even more .... believe you me I have never stayed in a hotel where I have felt so welcomed and so at home .... and yes I have stayed at many a hotel including the Hilton ....

It was my Daughters birthday , whilst we were there , the staff made sure she had a special birthday ..... she had a blast,
we also took my parents for the first time, they had a wonderful time and are coming back with us in October .... once you been to the Hermes , you can't wait to go back ,. The hotel has many repeat visitors and it nice to see familiar faces when you go, you won't find a friendly hotel than the Hermes.

The hotel has made lots of improvements this year ..... the main being a waterslide , I don't normally do slides .... but once I had a go, you couldn't keep me off it , they have also had new non slip safety tiles put around the pool so no slipping, new furniture and some new games consoles for everyone to enjoy.

The rooms are the same ...... yes they are basic , but they are spotlessly clean and they are CLEANED EVERYDAY and you do receive FRESH TOWELS EVERYDAY.

There is only one little negative and that is the neighborhood cockerels and dogs but this is no fault of the hotel ... they didn't bother me this year and I actual miss hearing them first thing in the morning lol, but if you feel this may be issue, don't let it put you off the hotel, please contact the hotel and ask to have a view over the children's play area you won't hear them from there.

The staff are The Hermes Hotel biggest asset 5* star service every time , they work so hard to ensure everyone has a superb holiday from then regularly coming round the pool asking if you want a drink to inviting you to their weekly events ..... I would NOT call this harassment I would call this just good service.

The hotel has entertainment most nights in the busy months and the Turkish night is a must.... the food is a amazing and the entertainment even better.... don't miss it, it is a must and at only £10 per person .

The hotel also offers an upgrade to half board or full board. I always upgrade to half board as it is very good value for money at only £6 per person per day, it is not a buffet style meal, you order from a special half board menu. This year they have also introduced the option of halfboard / full board from the full menu , this includes steak, lamb chops etc , I think this option was £10 per person half board and £16 full board but if you contact the hotel they can confirm the actual prices, payment can be made when you arrive ..... The food is delious and always well presented, the tuna pasta is still my favourite.

I could go on and on about this hotel and it's amazing staff but if you book The Hermes Hotel , you will find out for yourself, you won't be dissapointed I can ensure you.

To all my little Hermes family thank our for another amazing holiday and to my holiday friends old and new , I can't wait to see you very soon, and a note to Mr O don't forget you owe me a Strawberry or two xxx

Room Tip: Quiet rooms front of hotel or over play park
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews