We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
438
85
48
29
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
85
48
29
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moon bar private pool farmhouse restaurant rainforest experience tented villas rainforest spa camel caravan arabian oryx in villa dining the banyan tree sand dunes camel ride the sofa bed walk in closet buggy drivers beautiful property cake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2020

The experience of staying at the Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Wadi Desert, was less than the standard expected from a brand such as The Ritz-Carlton, the hotel check-in procedures were rather long, and despite the experiences expected from resorts of this standard, no welcome drink was served.
The main observation is related to the level of cleanliness in the room, as we were surprised after checking in that the level of cleanliness was below the required level and in a position not suitable for any five-star resort, where we found a box left over from a former guest, as well as the level of cleanliness of the floor was poor, and in the status of Covid 19 This gave a negative impression of the hygiene standards applied at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah.
As from other negative observations, upon checking in, a late check-out was requested at 1 p.m. instead of 12 noon, and we were informed this request is granted and mentioned on the system, and on the next day at least 4 calls were received from the reception at 12 p.m. asking us to check out !! which indicates The lack of any coordination between the hotel staff and the lack of respect and appreciation for the guests, despite the granted 1 our late check out which was confirmed a day prior!!
The staff of the resort were very friendly and in terms of the hotel's location, there is no doubt that the resort has a beautiful location in the middle of the desert with good facilities, but it seems that the Ritz-Carlton management for this location is less than the previous level of this site when it was managed by Banyan Tree and I had very beautiful experiences during my previous stay when they used to manage this fascinating location.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HussainAlaleeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey Oliver, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Ras Al Khaimah, Al Wadi Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HussainAlaleeli

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback and observations after your recent stay with us.

I apologize if your arrival experience was somewhat marred and below expectations as no welcome drink was provided. Since the onset of the global health situation, unfortunately we do not offer this amenity upon arrival. Hopefully in the New Year when the situation 'normalizes' we can again offer this amenity to our valued guests.

With regard to the cleanliness of your villa, I deeply apologize that a box was left in the villa and the floor cleanliness was not up to our usual standards. This has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper, as has been the communication with our Front Office team regarding late check out confirmations.

Best regards
Tracey Oliver (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

The hotel is just wonderfull. From check in till checkout everything is well organised. They do even more than 100% their best to make everything perfect. Another nice thing about the hotel is that you can go to their sister hotel at the beach which is alse very beautifull. The combination off the 2 makes it a very good destination if you want the beauty off the dessert and some days at the beach. A very special thank you to JOAN who made our breakfasts even more amazing. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom1986b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey Oliver, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Ras Al Khaimah, Al Wadi Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tom1986b

We are glad that you joined us for a relaxing retreat at Al Wadi Desert and also got to experience our sister property, The Ritz-Carlton, Al Hamra Beach for a dual Ras Al Khaimah experience.

Thank you for recognizing Joan at Kaheela who helps provide a sunny and friendly welcome to all our guests at breakfast.

Best regards
Tracey Oliver (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

My wife and I spent 1 night at this beautiful property. It is a great location in the middle of the desert with plenty of wildlife around. All the staff members that we spoke to were friendly and helpful but in particular Gaurav at the pool bar really did go the extra mile. The only reason for me not giving this hotel the full 5 stars is the pool that comes with the room. We wanted to spend as much time as possible in it and enjoy the 'winter' sun but this wasn't possible because it was in the shade the whole time we were there. There is lots of high trees in front of all the Al Rimal villas and I understand the thinking of why this is preferred for a certain clientele, however it is not the case for all potential customer types. Gaurav really did try his best to find us another room which got some sun but to no avail. We did mention this to the reception staff and they told us we should have booked the tented villa instead because it got the sun on the pool area. The problem with that is it's 4 x the cost to book this room type. We were going to extend our stay but decided against it because we weren't using the pool and that is, after all, what we were paying for.

The real highlight of our trip was dinner in Moorish, the Moroccan/Lebanese restaurant. We have quite specific dietary requirements and the staff were more than happy to advise the chef who then made slight adaptations of what we wanted from the menu, all of which was amazing, so fresh and beautifully prepared. Arun, the manager of Moorish, took the time to come and speak to us and was happy to listen to what we had to say as well as buying us a drink. All the waiting staff were so helpful and friendly with a smile on their face which was even visible through their masks. I would say it was worth going to this hotel just to visit this restaurant. We might return to this hotel but will need to save for months to be able to get the room type that gets some sun on the pool.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RydoBurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey Oliver, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Ras Al Khaimah, Al Wadi Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RydoBurr

There is nothing better than enjoying the winter sun during these cooler months in the desert so I understand your disappointment that we did not have a more sun exposed villa available for you during your recent visit. As mentioned, many of the Al Rimal villas have beautiful shaded landscaping around the pool area to provide as much privacy as possible, however unfortunately due to higher occupancy and high demand we regret that we cannot always accommodate the request for those with more sun exposure. I am happy to know however that Gaurav tried his best to assist you with this request.

Arun is another of our talented F&B Managers and I am happy that you got to meet him and the team during your visit to Moorish Restaurant.

We do hope to see you again at The Ritz-Carlton, or perhaps welcome you back to Moorish for another Moroccan dining experience.

Best regards
Tracey Oliver (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Thanks to Rohit and chéf sanil, we were able to have one of the most romantic nights of our honeymoon. Absolutely amazing experience and will definitely recommend those 2 individuals by name next time.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank omarkhalifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey Oliver, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Ras Al Khaimah, Al Wadi Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear omarkhalifa

Thank you for selecting The Ritz-Carlton, Al Wadi Desert for your honeymoon. We were delighted to be a part of this special occasion and I thank you for recognizing Rohit and Chef Sanil for providing a memorable and romantic dining experience for you.

Best regards
Tracey Oliver (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

Visited The Ritz-Carlton, RAK, Al Wadi in December and it was absolutely amazing. The room was magnificent and the exclusive oasis dining experience was simply magical and the food was exceptional during that evening; special thanks to Chef Sanil Arman for the exquisite food and Rohit Melvin for a wonderful service.
Would definitely come back soon..

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 7ramezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey Oliver, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Ras Al Khaimah, Al Wadi Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 7ramezk

What better way to experience the Bedouin lifestyle than our exclusive oasis dining situated in the desert dunes of the Nature Reserve. This immersive destination dining experience is one of our most favored activities and December is the perfect month to enjoy dining under the stars. I appreciate your special thanks to Chef Sanil and Rohit for their wonderful service.

The Ladies & Gentlemen and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Tracey Oliver (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews