We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$380
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$741
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marjan Island Resort & Spa(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$69
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$250
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,074)
Filter reviews
2,074 results
Traveller rating
1,075
625
234
83
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
625
234
83
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle chaletmai taitrader vicsal hamramain buildinggarden viewlebanese restaurantbeachfront villaroom attendantdirect access to the beachgreat beachbelly dancerspecial thanksall inclusive packagewater sportsshopping mallrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,074 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Its nice place to be with family for a holiday.

Will mention about Mr. Neeraj at Restaurant was courteous and made my kids comfortable in his own charming ways. My kids still talks about him.

Mr.Binoy at reception was also really helpful.

Had a great time

Room Tip: stay in a sea facing room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yusufi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Yusufi F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. I am pleased to learn that the over all experience was to your liking and that our team members were able to exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mohamed Badawy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

After the weekly 'rat race' of Dubai where everything is done at a 100 miles an hour, take a trip to tranquil Ras Al-Khaimah and its best kept secret Hilton Al Hamra where the beach and all its furniture has been refurbished, the Friday brunch is pretty cool and their staff as sooo helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Flossieuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Flossieuae,


Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the near future.

Kind Regards

Mohamed Badawy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We visited as a family of four, two children aged 7 and 9. Arrival time was 1am, the front desk offered no assistance on explaining the layout of the hotel, meal times or supplementary information, I put it down to the time of the day and tiredness from them. The room was in the main hotel and laid out well. The next day we met our room attendant , Ronnel, whom I must say was excellent and couldn’t be more obliging.
As tiredness set in on our first day we retired to bed at 10pm, to my horror all we could hear was banging music from Trader Vic’s which was located directly below the room. I phoned reception 3 times to ask for a reduction in volume and nothing happened, perhaps the same person on reception from check in the day before ! but to place a family in that room is nothing short of stupidity, they knew the ages of the children and it was totally unsuitable.
I asked to speak to the manager the next day whom offered a half hearted apology and suggested we move rooms. No help was given on moving all our suitcases and no form of compensation offered. I have been a Hilton Member for some time and this really isn’t the service you would normally expect.
However there are some positives to the hotel , the pool service provided by Iqbal was superb, Hari on the bar kept my children entertained with great drinks, he was one of the most personable workers I have met, top marks. The beach is a short walk and incredibly relaxing, the Chalet bar is a well run machine by Rodel.
In the restaurant the food was average but the service from the team was always polite and efficient. A special mention to Nairingi.
It was a shame certain events didn’t go our way and service from the manager wasn’t good enough as overall the children had a great time and many members of staff were excellent.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mww7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mww7777,


Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations at this occasion and that front desk was not able to update you with the hotel information upon check in, in addition to the noise affect from the trader vick's. Your feedback is highly appreciated and has been shared with the higher management in order to take a corrective action and to enhance our guests experience in the future. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Mohamed Badawy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Stayed here for nine days in late March and had a nice time. Would like to mention Ronell our cleaner who was very helpful & friendly, he does a really good job. We had a nice room overlooking the sea. Only disappointment for us was the breakfast we felt the choice was poor.Because of the time of year there were lots of families so the pool areas got very busy & noisy.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the sea are best
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hinckley27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear hinckley27,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. I am delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable and that you had a nice time, in the mean time I am sorry that the choise of breakfast was not up to your expectations and the area of the pool was busy and noisy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mohamed Badawy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Around 30 of us went to this resort for our first school reunion in 35 years. It was a wonderful experience. We were given rooms in the villas that are spread throughout one part of the property.

Each villas is constructed in the classic Middle-Eastern architecture, complete with even barjeel's (wind-tower). Our villa had 18 rooms. The rooms are huge and well kept. I did have a chance to go into king-bed rooms and twin-bed rooms and noticed that they were all huge compared to most other 5-star properties I had been to.

The view from each of the rooms was not necessarily too great as we even had a room that opened out into the internal road. The view from my balcony (818) wasn't great either as it opened into the balcony of the opposite villa with the Waldorf Astoria towering behind it. The lawns of each of the villas were also well kept and some even had hammocks. The landscape also had cobble-stone walkways. One of our rooms (464) had a balcony that opened into the beach.

The villas are a few minutes walk from the main building and if you have luggage or don't want to walk, you could also call-in their buggy that usually comes quite fast (did get annoyed on checkout with the 20min wait and walked with our luggage!)
The quality of service in the hotel and in the restaurant are excellent. However, if you are going to stay in this resort for more than a day, you are very likely to get bored with the spread of food on offer for the buffet. We were there for two nights and noticed hardly any difference between the choice of items for each meal. For a 5-star hotel, the spread on offer for the buffet leaves a lot to be desired. The staff at the restaurant are excellent and pro-active- special mention for Takudzwa who anticipated when I needed something on more than one occasion and also to the gentleman from Kerala (couldn't catch his name!) who catered to us on our first day.

There were some negatives about this property too;
1.) the check-in process was slow and took more than an hour. Have noticed that in the Hilton RAK resort and spa too when I stayed there.
2.) the main hotel lobby and the conference rooms are kept uncomfortably warm mainly to cater to the Russian or East European guests, I would guess. It was so annoying for us as we were sweating it out whether we were in the restaurant or in the conference room. Our complaint from the conference room didn't make any difference and we were left to sweat it out.
3.) if you play beach volleyball and want to do so here, you could be in for a rude shock. The court doesn't have beach sand, this being a reclaimed area. The court is quite hard and filled with stones and shells. 3 of us ended up with cuts and bruises!
4.) The area of the beach that we went to (straight to the volleyball court) was also stony till we reached knee-high water. Couldn't check out if this was so for the rest of the beach.

All in all, good value for money and a very relaxing place to stay. Loved the huge rooms.

Room Tip: Room 464 had a balcony to the beach
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasjohn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Thomasjohn85,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. I am delighted to learn that our rooms was to your liking and was comfortable, however I am very sorry to read the negative point. This is not the true standard that we would like to achieve here at Hilton Al Hamra. The points have been shared with the concerned department in order to enhance our guests experience in the future.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Mohamed Badawy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews