We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$491
Hotels.comUS$491
PricelineUS$491
eDreamsUS$491
Agoda.comUS$491
travelup.comUS$604
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,505)
Filter reviews
5,505 results
Traveller rating
4,471
692
192
78
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,471
692
192
78
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lexington grill peacock alley personal concierge azure restaurant ice lollies luxurious hotel junior suite rooms are huge sea view kids club amazing hotel special thanks half board family pool adult pool pool staff cake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 5,505 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

My cousin got married and stayed here for her honeymoon.i saw a couple pictures on her social media so i googled this hotel and fell in love with it. 1 week later i booked it and was on my way.

Stayed here for a 7 day break with my wife. From the moment we got to the hotel it looked stunning and was even better on the inside. I requested a balcony room which they sorted out for me even before i arrived there. My room was spectacularly clean and laid out.very spacious with a big balcony, tv and bathroom.

I had a half board package so breakfast was included. Lots of options to cater for everyone.

We had dinner mainly at the Qasr Al Bahar Restaurant which was very nice too with different options each day. The pool side bar had a nice variety too which they deliver to your sun beds.

The staff at this hotel were amazing. I must give mentions to Felix who helped us with a few car arrangements. He was so warm and accommodating. To all the restaurant staff Catherine, Aitolkun, Sayed and Precedes who always took care of us at breakfast and dinner times. Finally Ankush who went out his way to help us in finding a late night restaurant even after his shift finished.very nice if him to do so. He made sure we were looked after and also checked on us to make sure we got back safe and sound all in his own personal time.

The hotel is very beautiful and spacious.September was very quiet so it wasn’t busy at all.kids pool and adults pool separate and there is a massive beach to make use of.

I used the gym which was nice too and is sanitised twice daily.

I would recommend this hotel for families and couples if you want to have a very relaxed time in the sun.

Overall an amazing experience and i will definitely visit again in future.

P.s….If the Walford Astoria manager reads this.please give praise to all your staff members that i mentioned above.

Room tip: Only stay here if you don’t want to go out as there isn’t much to do in the surrounding area. Its build for relaxation and sun
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anaskp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dear anaskp1,

Thank you for your fantastic review about your excellent stay experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, we were delighted to welcome you and your wife to our safe resort.

I am very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Guest satisfaction is one of our highest priorities and it is satisfying to know that we are able to create memorable experiences for you.
Thank you for your great comments about our facilities as well as the service quality provided by our dedicated Team Members. It is wonderful to see so many of our Team Members mentioned by you, rest assured that we have shared this with the respective department managers for due recognition and reward. It is feedback like yours that keeps us all motivated and passionate to continue delivering the very best of our famous True Waldorf Service for our valued guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your wife back again soon for another memorable stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, the true sample of excellent hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Ann-Katrin Reusch
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Right after you step in, you meet a great welcoming from Clarissa (receptionist). She had everything to give to ensure all what we need is full filled. Promise to come back again.
The room is huge and service from all the staffs beyond expectations. Awesome and keep it up!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank eskanaindo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dear eskanaindo a,

Thank you for your fantastic review about your excellent stay experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, we were delighted to welcome you to our safe resort.

I am very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Guest satisfaction is one of our highest priorities and it is satisfying to know that we are able to create memorable experiences for you.
Thank you for your great comments about our service quality as well as your spacious room. Especially Clarissa was thrilled to receive such praise for her efforts. It is feedback like yours that keeps us all motivated and passionate to continue delivering the very best of our famous True Waldorf Service for our valued guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, the true sample of excellent hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Ann-Katrin Reusch
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Stayed for a birthday and we were so impressed with the friendliness and attentiveness of all the staff and the personalised room accents and upgrade by Nader at check-in which made us feel so special. The robes alone are a reason to book a stay!

All of the amenities are wonderful and the pool and beach area are so relaxing. Swinging in a hammock is a sure fire way to make you forget your worries. All thr staff were friendly and attentiveness throughout the resort.

Breakfast was of a very high standard but it was dinner and the Lexington Grill that truly made our trip. The steak was mouth-watering and our waiter, Sam made sure we were taken care of as well as having our birthday girl serenaded.

Would highly recommend for a girls trip.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sByrne238
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Dear sByrne238,

Thank you for your fantastic review about your excellent stay experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, we were delighted to welcome you to our safe resort for your friend's birthday celebrations.

I am very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Guest satisfaction is one of our highest priorities and it is satisfying to know that we are able to create memorable experiences for you.
Thank you for your great comments about our service quality as well as your breakfast and dining experience. Especially Nader and Sam were thrilled to receive such praise for their efforts. It is feedback like yours that keeps us all motivated and passionate to continue delivering the very best of our famous True Waldorf Service for our valued guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back again soon for another memorable stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, the true sample of excellent hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Ann-Katrin Reusch
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

My second time staying at the Waldorf Astoria and easily the beat hotel I have ever stayed at. 

Check in was smooth and the manager saw us waiting and went out of his way to welcome us and speed up the check in. His name was Wojtec, very friendly, sincere and charismatic. 

The hotel had the wow factor! Amazing facility.

The room was massive with 2 tv's, a walk in closet.

The hotel was amazing value for money.

The gym is very important to me and as good as a private gym. Great layout and equipment.

The pool was very big and well looked after. Bit too hot for the beach.

Highly recommend this hotel. 

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank siranthonylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Dear siranthonylee,

Thank you for your fantastic review about your stay experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, we were delighted to welcome you back to our safe resort.

I am very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Guest satisfaction is one of our highest priorities and it is satisfying to know that we are able to create memorable experiences for you.
Thank you for your great comments about our service quality as well as our spacious rooms, the gym and the pool area. It is feedback like yours that keeps us all motivated and passionate to continue delivering the very best of our famous True Waldorf Service for our valued guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back once again soon for another memorable stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, the true sample of excellent hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Ann-Katrin Reusch
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Excellent property, amazing service by the team.
Food and service offerings were excellent.
I and my family had an amazing weekend. Thanks to the GM and the team at the property for making our stay memorable. We will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 653hashimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Dear 653hashimr,

Thank you for your fantastic review about your excellent stay experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, we were delighted to welcome you and your family to our safe resort.

I am very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Guest satisfaction is one of our highest priorities and it is satisfying to know that we are able to create memorable experiences for you.
Thank you for your great comments about your dining experience as well as our service quality. It is feedback like yours that keeps us all motivated and passionate to continue delivering the very best of our famous True Waldorf Service for our valued guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon for another memorable stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, the true sample of excellent hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Ann-Katrin Reusch
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews