We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Chic(Carmelo)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ah'lo Carmelo Posada Boutique(Carmelo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centro(Carmelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
268
81
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
81
14
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This modern boutique hotel is located just a few steps from the ferry terminal and a few blocks walk into the center of Carmelo. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and they speak English. Breakfast is served daily in the restaurant and is included in the room rates. This is probably the best hotel in Carmelo for convenience and access to all the attractions. Some rooms have river views.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I've rented three rooms, for my wedding. One for us (my wife and me); other for the photographer and other one for my mother in law. All rooms were very nice (really nice) and comfortable. Service was great, in every aspect, and every moment. I fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get the room at the top you'll enjoy an amazing view of the river.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I absolutely loved Los Muelles from the minute I saw the two-story orange building and walked into the bright, fun lobby.

This cute, small hotel is located across from the river, and our room had a balcony overlooking the water, which was an amazing bonus. In the evenings, we played Uruguayan music and sat on the balcony drinking wine.

The hotel was a great home base from which to explore Carmelo, and the staff could not have been any nicer. They were patient with our Spanish and were so quick to help us with anything we asked for, whether it was an umbrella, loaner bikes, chilled wine or yerba mate on a cold rainy afternoon.

Our room was clean and well decorated. The bathroom was especially nice and clean with modern tile and a very hot shower.

The breakfast was a nice, simple spread with cheeses, pastries, yogurt, fruit salad and a variety of juices, as well as hot coffee.

Overall, the hotel had a very modern/bright feel, a great vibe and was a very nice place to stay. Love it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SunSallytation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This feels like it should be a nice hotel, the modern foyer and breakfast are both fine and staff wee pleasant enough. The location is good just off the Main Street looking out in the river with boats and nice views. However the bedroom was just weird. It was clean but had a very weird selection of retro furniture but the bed just made me feel uncomfortable. Good clean sheets but unpleasantly old and grubby layers above the sheets just fell horrid. Also two old animal fur rugs on the floor. Yuk! Decent bed itself but it just didn't feel nice.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebbieBalesAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Although the downstairs decor is bright and clean the room was disappointing. Rusty and dirty bedhead and a filthy uncovered duvet and blankets. The bed was quite comfortable and the view nice but really dirty duvets for this price is not acceptable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews