We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Interlaken Inn(Lakeville)
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
White Hart Inn(Salisbury)
US$350
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Litchfield Inn(Litchfield)
US$131
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Carpet Inn(New Milford)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rocky River Inn(New Milford)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$890
US$863
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
88
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrail trailwrap around porchhilltop housebed and breakfastb bswashington roomprivate bathgreat getawaysitting areaair conditioningwonderful staytwo nightssunshine roomhostsmanhattan
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

After a tasty breakfast featuring Sandy's ham & cheese toast, we plopped into a comfortable wicker sofa on the wide, welcoming porch and contemplated the peaceful village surroundings. I had vowed to actually read some of my book, because the rain lent such a sit-a-spell feeling, but needless to say we were off exploring within 15 minutes. What a great experience it is to stay here -- the combination of cheerful, attentive host, quiet village setting, and atmospheric interior is pitched just right for us. One reviewer noted that the bathrooms looked new; we have been here several times over the last three years and they look that way each time!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylebcarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you Kyle! I always enjoy your visits and I'm so glad that you two were able to enjoy our amazing porch this time around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We took my mom back to Amenia for her 90th birthday. There are 5 rooms available and our family took all 5. There was a wonderful porch where we spent a lot of time laughing and telling stories. Beautiful inside sitting area as well. The house is so beautiful. Sandy is an amazing proprietor and her breakfasts were wonderful. I think I gained 5 pounds. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plmcenroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you so much! We look forward to all of you returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed at Hilltop house on the weekend after Thanksgiving 2016. The room was very clean and comfortable. The linens were great and our nights sleep was quiet and uninterrupted. Breakfast was delicious. Sandy was a great host and we would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopHouseAmenia, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for the review Marco! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and your charger is on it's way :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The Hilltop House is a beautiful corner property. The first floor has gorgeous rustic wood paneling and stone fireplaces. Our Cottage Room was beautiful. The sheets felt like silk. The towels so soft to the touch. Sandy was a very pleasant owner/inn keeper. She prepared a delicious breakfast that we thoroughly enjoyed. If we return to visit the area we will stay at the Hilltop House.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopHouseAmenia, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thanks so much for the great review Phyllis! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Hilltop is a lovely B&B, in a very convenient location to the area. Sandy is a wonderful person, who delivers not just a welcoming and wonderfully decorated home...but she delivers an amazing breakfast as well. Two mornings' breakfasts were unique and delicious, and both she and the other guests were terrific company. Thank you for the recipe!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smwhite73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopHouseAmenia, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you Steven! I'm so glad you two enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews