We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Troutbeck(Amenia)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
91
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrail trailwrap around porchbed and breakfastb bswashington roomprivate bathgreat getawayhudson valleysitting areaair conditioningwonderful staysunshine roomhostsmanhattan
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

There for two nights for a wedding. The inn is charming, immaculately kept, well appointed, very comfortable! The owner Sandy is very welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious. Came home with recipes!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rowenamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks Rowenamd! I'm always happy to share recipes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Sandy runs a first class B&B!! Her attention to detail is everywhere and she serves an awesome breakfast. My wife and I stayed there for our 36th wedding anniversary and biked the near by rails trail to Millerton. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, vintage relaxing place to stay, you will not be disappointed with Hilltop House. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for this glowing review Roger! So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the lovely Hilltop House B & B. Everything about our stay was wonderful! Sandy is friendly and hospitable. The large Roses Room is bright and airy with a comfortable King bed and private bath on the hall. The common areas are beautiful and welcoming. As if that isn't enough, Sandy's breakfasts alone are worth the cost of the room. We ate on the beautiful screened porch one morning--delightful!

We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sl53jl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks SL! We're so glad you found us! You were both a delight to have here and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hilltop House Bed and Breakfast for our wedding anniversary. We were looking for a relaxing and quiet getaway from our home in NYC. A quick 2 hour scenic train ride, and we were in one of the most serene upstate towns we have ever visited. The house is huge and absolutely gorgeous with lots of cozy places to relax; we loved lounging on the wrap around porch! Sandy, the owner, was so lovely and down to earth. She was a wonderful hostess and prepared us two delicious breakfasts (the homemade scones were everything!). Sandy made us feel so comfortable, and even offered to drive us to and from our nearby dinner reservation. Included in our stay was also access to bicycles, which we used to ride into the nearby town of Millerton via the rail trail for a fun daytime activity. All in all, I would definitely recommend the Hilltop B & B to all of my family and friends!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you Alison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hilltop B&B with our 6 year old son for 1 night. It was a great getaway from Manhattan and we had very relaxing time. Sandy, our host was very nice. She gave us lots of good tips for the area. Breakfast was very nice too. Everything was local and taste really good! Sandy makes everything herself, blueberry muffins were amazing! We will definitely be back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you CC! Come back soon. I'll make more muffins! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews