We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Amenia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Enjoydour recent two night stop at Hilltop. Very pleasant house in quiet location, delicious breakfasts, delightful room, with the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a B&B! The cetnral air conditioning was very unwelcome on two unseasonably warm September days. Friendly owner, with good recommendations for meals locally.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 6716nhbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for the nice review! Glad the bed was comfortable! Our guests tell me that all the time. Glad you enjoyed the central air too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

There for two nights for a wedding. The inn is charming, immaculately kept, well appointed, very comfortable! The owner Sandy is very welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious. Came home with recipes!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rowenamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks Rowenamd! I'm always happy to share recipes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Sandy runs a first class B&B!! Her attention to detail is everywhere and she serves an awesome breakfast. My wife and I stayed there for our 36th wedding anniversary and biked the near by rails trail to Millerton. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, vintage relaxing place to stay, you will not be disappointed with Hilltop House. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for this glowing review Roger! So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the lovely Hilltop House B & B. Everything about our stay was wonderful! Sandy is friendly and hospitable. The large Roses Room is bright and airy with a comfortable King bed and private bath on the hall. The common areas are beautiful and welcoming. As if that isn't enough, Sandy's breakfasts alone are worth the cost of the room. We ate on the beautiful screened porch one morning--delightful!

We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sl53jl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks SL! We're so glad you found us! You were both a delight to have here and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hilltop House Bed and Breakfast for our wedding anniversary. We were looking for a relaxing and quiet getaway from our home in NYC. A quick 2 hour scenic train ride, and we were in one of the most serene upstate towns we have ever visited. The house is huge and absolutely gorgeous with lots of cozy places to relax; we loved lounging on the wrap around porch! Sandy, the owner, was so lovely and down to earth. She was a wonderful hostess and prepared us two delicious breakfasts (the homemade scones were everything!). Sandy made us feel so comfortable, and even offered to drive us to and from our nearby dinner reservation. Included in our stay was also access to bicycles, which we used to ride into the nearby town of Millerton via the rail trail for a fun daytime activity. All in all, I would definitely recommend the Hilltop B & B to all of my family and friends!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy J, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you Alison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amenia
18.9 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
92 reviews
31.5 km away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
114 reviews
14.3 km away
Interlaken Inn
Interlaken Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Millbrook Country House
Millbrook Country House
#4 of 4 in Millbrook
28 reviews
17 km away
Inn at Iron Masters
Inn at Iron Masters
#2 of 4 in Lakeville
17 reviews
31.5 km away
The Pawling House B&B
The Pawling House B&B
#1 of 1 in Pawling
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 43 Depot Hill Rd, Amenia, NY 12501-5602
Region: United States > New York > Amenia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Amenia
Price Range: $206 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop House is a great destination for a weekend getaway located just 2 hours north of NYC and 3 hours from Boston. We have five guest rooms, each uniquely decorated with fine linens and period antiques. A full country breakfast is served on our lovely screened in porch or a winter breakfast by the fire. Explore all the Hudson Valley has to offer from our local wineries, hiking and rail trails, five star restaurants, historical sites and numerous outdoor activities. What are you waiting for? Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing