We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“'Great location, friendly staff'” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #109 of 137 Hotels in Hoi An
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'Great location, friendly staff'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here in January after our daughter recommended this hotel.It is in a great location just over the bridge from the old town and alongside the river. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a wonderful time riding the hotel bikes free of charge around both sides of the river. We had quite a walk to our room through the rain and up a lot of stairs and the room was very big, and not that cosy, but included a bath and a computer. Breakfast was good with a chef making pancakes and omelettes to order. Overall worth it for the location and helpful staff.

Room Tip: My daughter had a pool side room which I think may have been better than what we had, which I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    265
    153
    81
    76
See reviews for
193
390
52
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I booked this hotel, after reading reviews and seeing pictures in Tripadvisor. The hotel is indeed exactly like how it appears in the pictures... Nice and cosy, very homely feeling...the best part of the hotel is how the entire Hoi An is at its door step...just cross a bridge and everything is accessible on foot ..

The staff at the reception are very friendly and warm..

The only gripe i have is there is no hot water on one of the 3 nights we stayed there, in both of the 2 rooms we booked...It was a cold rainy night in dec...the reception staff offered to change us to other rooms but since both our rooms have same problem, we assume all rooms are affected and didnt want to go through trouble of changing rooms.

The other area that the hotel can improve is the quantity of food served at breakfast... Its in small quantity and whatever thats finished dont get replenished... so late birds catch few or no worms...

Only saving grace is there are plenty of eateries once you are out of hotel and they serve awesome food so we just enjoyed heavy lunches daily ..we are truly spoilt for choice when it comes to food. There is not been a eatery we have eaten at that we arent satisfied with the food.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hijacque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have been in Asia 6 weeks now travelling and thought this was an excellent hotel. The location is great, staff friendly, facilities good and pool view suite was fantastic. The free standing bath was a real treat!

Only minor points were that breakfast was average...not Bad but a little hit and miss. Also, as other reviewers have mentioned, the toilet is in the shower cubicle but ive had this in quite a few s.e. Asian hotels so it wasn't a massive issue for us.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brighton_max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Again I researched via TA reviews - was not disappointed!
We stayed (six of us) in rooms with pool view - pool small but weather was cold when we were there so did not use it
Great plus having a laptop in our rooms & free Wifi for my Ipad friends!
Rooms were clean - a bit dark with a lack of reading lights!
Breakfast ok - tables wobbled & it was a bit cramped!
The biggest plus was the location - very central with easy walk to shops, market etc Japanese bridge etc
I suppose the other plus was free use of cycles. We used then quite a lot to get out of town - we went across to an island on the ferry, also went to the beach - looked good but beware it is quite away (4/5kms) from town it must be a real pain to be isolated out there with everything being quite touristy and having to use a taxi everytime!.
It does not deserve the negative reviews that some people have given -
C in Kent UK

Room Tip: Pool view rooms were nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s55jce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

There have been mixed reviews of the Long Life Riverside, I had booked over the internet, directly with the hotel 6 months in advance. When we arrived there were two groups very upset that their bookings had not been honored so I was a little nervous. I found out later that a flood had gone through the lower floor rooms a few days previously so they did not have enough rooms for all their bookings. They did honour our booking however and my family of 4 including two children aged 6 and 7 absolutely loved our stay at the Long Life Riverside. Our room was very clean and spacious, in fact the children had the upstairs loft to themselves, great for us but wouldn't be good if you had a toddler. The pool was fantastic and breakfast ok - the usual Vietnam breakfast buffet. The location was perfect. There were a few oddities, as with any hotel in Vietnam, the toilet shared the same space as the shower...........?? and there were never enough bikes available for all the guests however this could easily be overcome by hiring one in town for 50c a day - so no big deal. We enjoyed our stay, my children rate it as one of the best hotels on our trip and I would happily stay there again if I returned to Hoi An.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 km away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#99 of 137 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.3 km away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#34 of 137 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.4 km away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 137 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.3 km away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 137 Hotels in Hoi An
Price range (per night): $48 - $109
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing