We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hand made Gifts a pleasure to support ”

Reaching Out Arts and Crafts
Ranked #8 of 415 Shopping in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reaching Out is a social enterprise, training and employing persons with disabilities. Our artisans create beautiful gifts of high quality from tea ware patterned after that used by the Imperial family in Hue to elegant table ware and bedspreads of colourful silks. Our silver jewellery is designed in-house by our staff and made right on the premises. Customers are invited to visit the workshop which is right behind the retail store to watch how their purchases have been made. Our staff are willing to answer your questions and of course can tell you the details of the processes by which your gifts are crafted. They will also proudly show you to our Tea House, where you can experience a cup of coffee or tea, served in the traditional Vietnamese manner by our speech and hearing impaired staff.
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

This little treasure trove
Hand made on The premises I got a nice set of Sterling silver cuff links
Several designs available
All or most of the staff have special needs and are not intrusive
Great tea sets and matching cups etc
A nice selection
Please support
We will be back

Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Arts and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks for the review. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Prices are quoted in dollars. I asked to pay in dong. The exchange rate given was very poor. If the shop did not support disabled people, I would have complained. The products are high quality and the prices reflect that.

Thank Roland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Arts and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

We are sorry that our exchange rate disappointed you. We use the same rate as Vietcom bank and thus feel that it is fair.

Thank you for acknowledging the quality of our products​.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We always visit Reaching Out Arts and Crafts as their showroom is full of really lovely and beautifully made things which are tasteful as well. Of course you can go out the back and watch the artisans working on their special pieces but the lovely architecture in the premises is also very special. The quality of the things on sale is excellent and I bought 3 lovely pieces of silver jewellery this time which I am enjoying wearing and I feel happy that I have helped the disabled artisans in some small way.

Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Arts and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Hello Sue.
Repeat customers are a strength for Reaching Out and we really appreciate your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Everything about this store is amazing! The team produce some amazing product lines that are hard to say no to! We walked in for a second time looking for a particular item and each walked out with multiple items! Detail in workmanship is very hard to come by but this store has it in spades!

Thank KarinaOakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Arts and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks for your enthusiastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I was so pleased to see good quality craft work. I purchased sliver earrings. you can watch the people make magic with their hands. first grade work.

Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Arts and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Enjoy your earrings and happy memories of Reaching Out and Hoi An.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reaching Out Arts and Crafts also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Reaching Out Arts and Crafts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing