We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience ”

Reaching Out Tea House
Ranked #2 of 58 Coffee & Tea in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Reaching Out Teahouse, the second location for our social enterprise, was created to share authentic Hoi An (which means peaceful meeting) through the tradition of drinking tea and coffee with friends and visitors. Tranquility is assured in our ancient house furnished with antiques. Our servers are all speech and hearing impaired and the joy of silence is reflected throughout the experience. Customers enjoy the high quality of our teas and coffees as well as the gracious service. All of our tableware is handcrafted in the style of the imperial families of Hue and is available at our workshop and retail store a two-minute walk from the teahouse. Fairtrade operating principles ensure that our disabled artisans and servers receive fair wages and work under safe conditions. We invite you to experience our teahouse and to let us know about your experience. We learn to make improvements to our products and services through customer feedback.​.
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We were recommended to try this place, and wow what an experience it was. It was beautiful and tranquil. Quality coffee and service to match. Enjoyed every minute of it, and an experience like this cannot be had anywhere else!

Thank KathyMiki7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Yes, our tea house is an exceptional experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

A special place, peaceful, lovely service and beautiful ambiance. Drip Coffee great and served in the most beautiful way. Plus lovely cookies. A place not to be missed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fitzy700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for telling the Trip Advisor world about the beautiful ambiance of our tea house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This is the first time i visited the restaurant with hearing and speech impairment people as employees. The atmosphere here is quiet and peaceful. We communicate with body languange and some blocks with written common requests and greetings

Thank AlunHutoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor followers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Great coffee and tea and cookies in a serene space. And you get to help keep young deaf/mute Vietnamese employed.

Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This tea house is ran by deaf people and the experience is just wonderful. The tea and coffee is a bit more expensive than usual in Vietnam, but the atmosphere and great products make it all worth it.

Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reaching Out Tea House also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Reaching Out Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing