We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience ”

Reaching Out Tea House
Ranked #2 of 58 Coffee & Tea in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Reaching Out Teahouse, the second location for our social enterprise, was created to share authentic Hoi An (which means peaceful meeting) through the tradition of drinking tea and coffee with friends and visitors. Tranquility is assured in our ancient house furnished with antiques. Our servers are all speech and hearing impaired and the joy of silence is reflected throughout the experience. Customers enjoy the high quality of our teas and coffees as well as the gracious service. All of our tableware is handcrafted in the style of the imperial families of Hue and is available at our workshop and retail store a two-minute walk from the teahouse. Fairtrade operating principles ensure that our disabled artisans and servers receive fair wages and work under safe conditions. We invite you to experience our teahouse and to let us know about your experience. We learn to make improvements to our products and services through customer feedback.​.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The Teahouse experience was really good! Recommend the coffee tasting and tea tasting - beautiful staff, relaxed setting and lovely handmade biscuits.

Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Hello Tony
Thank you for recommending the tea and coffee tasting flights. We agree this is the best way to experience all of the flavours and aromas of our locally grown and processed​ leaves and beans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Drinks and cookies were so delicious. Waitresses were very attentive and helpful. Best service we got in Hoi An so far. Relaxing cafe with a good view of the street. The only down side is that it's not very wallet friendly for budget travellers.

Thank Coke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

We are happy to hear that you got the "best service in Hoi An so far" at the Reaching Out Tea House. Hope that you appreciate that our prices reflect the premium quality of our locally grown teas and coffees and homemade cookies and treats and of course our fair trade practices ensure fair wages for our staff and fair prices for our suppliers.

We really appreciate that you shared your precious travel dollars with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Very calm and beautiful peace place in the center of Hoi An.
I have loved the decoration and all the details!
Waiters are very nice and I had a delicious tea with coconut and chocolate cookies.
I recommend it without doubt!!!

Thank berta a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for your recommendation. So happy that you enjoyed​ your peaceful experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

A lovely tea room which employs staff with disabilities, our waitress used sign language. There is also a linked shop which sells some lovely hand crafted product. Please support this ethical business!

1  Thank IMWestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for encouraging Trip Advisor readers to experience our silent tea house, where the traditional service adds to the enjoyment of our teas and coffees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This place was beautiful and relaxing. It was great to get some peace while sipping on a gorgeous cup of tea and watching the world go by. Definetly go if you want some peace and quiet!

Thank Pippa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jothvn, Volunteer at Reaching Out Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Silence and tranquility are what sets the Reaching Out Tea House apart. Thanks for helping us to spread the word.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reaching Out Tea House also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Reaching Out Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing