We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best baguette sandwiches”
Review of Phi Banh Mi

Phi Banh Mi
Ranked #70 of 1,646 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: Phi Banh Mi is a family run food stand offering a variety of sandwiches. All ingredients are fresh and except for the bread everything is prepared at home. We are happy to accommodate your dietary needs, vegeterians welcome. Fillings include your choice of: pork, beef loaf, pork liver pate, chicken leg, fish etc. You can enjoy the Banh Mi on site (small table and chairs) or as a takeaway.
Restaurant details
Description: Phi Banh Mi is a family run food stand offering a variety of sandwiches. All ingredients are fresh and except for the bread everything is prepared at home. We are happy to accommodate your dietary needs, vegeterians welcome. Fillings include your choice of: pork, beef loaf, pork liver pate, chicken leg, fish etc. You can enjoy the Banh Mi on site (small table and chairs) or as a takeaway.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I visited this place in the morning with my Wife and we ordered the traditional Vietnamese and Egg sandwiches which came piping hot. The baguettes had a consistent crunchiness and were outstandingly delicious all for less than $1. Highly recommended. The owner just had his first kid and reopened the shop after three days of closure and felt sad some customers who visited his shop during that closure rated his outlet badly. I think we as Travellers deserve to be more responsible and not use whatever little power we have to treat others unfairly.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank vivekchatrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,263 - 1,267 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This is the best Banh Mi we've had here! The staff are very friendly and the service is extremely fast. We are here twice in one day. Great backpacker location with a variety of fit birds! 👌🏻

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 952tonyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The guy that runs this place has such a good approach towards customer service. Nothing is too much trouble. He made me a special veggie Banh Mi that was so yummy I may go back again for more today. The place has a real family feel and you can tell people come from far and wide to taste one if not the best Banh Mi in Hoi An

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Hands down best banh mi in Vietnam! Great atmosphere and Phi is very friendly and funny. We came here on the second day of our trip and we came back everyday after that. Tastiest and most affordable meal we have had by far

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Whitney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

As a Vietnamese, I was surprised that there's avocado in the filling, which made the banh mi super tasty. There's not as much filling as the other places' banh mi, but it's so yummy that I'm heading back there tomorrow. Phi, the owner is a lovely guy who speaks English, so communication is not a problem. If you love banh mi, this is a must try in Hoi An.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Phi Banh Mi also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Phi Banh Mi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.