We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$670
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Expedia.com
US$670
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Priceline
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
CheapTicketsUS$670
Orbitz.comUS$670
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,532)
Filter reviews
2,532 results
Traveller rating
2,326
178
25
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,326
178
25
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market ancient town the river private beach perfect location balcony room few minutes walk lovely hotel lovely staff would highly recommend this hotel da nang small hotel free shuttle cooking class fantastic stay old quarter sally
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 2,532 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

It was a great time to stay in this hotel. We spent two days here, the service was good and the breakfast is also better than expected.

The location is also good, it only takes 5-8 minutes to old town by walking.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank raymondtU2685BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantanaManager, Manager at Lantana Boutique Hoi An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Raymond,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience stay to other travelers.

It is our pleasure to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments about our excellent services, convenient location and delicious breakfast. Your praise gives us motivations to strive to do better and continue carrying on the Lantana boutique of excellence.

We do hope to have chance to welcome you back the Lantana Hoi An nearest next time.

Best regards
Sally Ngo
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

I have spent 4 nights with 3 girlfriends at Lantana Boutique Hotel and Spa.
The hotel is perfectly located across a bridge to the UNESCO old town, 15 minutes’ drive to great beaches with free shuttle provided by the hotel.
The room is clean and beds were comfy.
The hotel staff is unfailing courteous and friendly, special mention to Sally Ngo. She has made our stays very pleasant the moment we walked in. Every breakfast without fail, she would have a little chat and make sure we are good for the day. She also helped us order Banh Mi using GrabEat (UberEat) when we were too tired and hot to venture out for lunch. She has also recommended a few activities to do around town, which was really helpful.
Breakfast has a wide variety of scrumptious healthy Vietnamese and Western food.
Highly recommended; we’ll be back to Lantana Boutique Hotel and Spa without any doubt. Tips: pay a little extra for the room with balcony overlooking Hoai river, you will not regret it.

Room tip: Rooms with balcony has nice view of the town.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yoke Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

I stay here for 2 nights with good service and very good recommendation from staff. Together with a good location near the center of Hoi an, can walk to everywhere to the landmark and night market.
High recommend

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rushtasomboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

There are 2 Lantana hotels in Hoi An. The Lantana boutique has been designed to look quaint with interesting but effective water dispensors in the shower and over the basin. The hotel is only 4 ½ years old but some tiles are chipped and stained.
We found the staff super friendly and accommodating but not obsequious. It was my husbands birthday the day of check in and they made a cake and sang Happy Birthday while we were having cocktails.
There are several different cooking courses you can choose while in Hoi An. We chose the course the hotel offered. The chef went with us in a taxi to farms that grow herbs and vegetables on the outskirts which was interesting and then back to look at the Central Market in Hoi An before returning to the hotel. We made fresh spring rolls, papaya salad and the savoury pork and prawn (shrimp) pancake. Bill the Executive chef helped us with our knife skills. The food was plentiful and delicious.
The hotel does currency exchange although the rate is not as good as the local bank (no queues which was different when compared with Hanoi).
The hotel has a 15 minute minibus shuttle going 3 times per day to a local beach where you have access to sun loungers/beach umbrella and shower. The locals will sell you massages or sunglasses. You can get drinks and food from the Salty Sea restaurant.
The hotel is just a short walk to the Night Market and an easy walking distance to the old cultural part of Hoi An where there are many shops and restaurants.
The hotel arranged our transfer back to Da Nang with time allowed for a stop at Marble Mountain (Over one hour) on the way.
It was said to say farewell to Sally and the lovely staff.

Room tip: Ask for a room with balcony and river view
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend this first rate hotel perfectly located just off central area of Hoi An. Service and hospitality were fantastic. Warm and inviting environment with most comfortable rooms. Breakfast also really good. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank thomastN5808AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantanaManager, Manager at Lantana Boutique Hoi An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience stay to other travelers.

It is our pleasure to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments about excellent services and hospitality the location close the Old Quarter. Your praise gives us motivations to strive to do better and continue carrying on the Lantana boutique of excellence.

We do hope to have chance to welcome you back the Lantana Hoi An nearest next time.

Best regards
Sally Ngo
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews