We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$670
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Expedia.com
US$670
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Agoda.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
CheapTicketsUS$670
Orbitz.comUS$670
PricelineUS$38
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,532)
Filter reviews
2,532 results
Traveller rating
2,326
178
25
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,326
178
25
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market ancient town the river private beach perfect location balcony room few minutes walk lovely hotel lovely staff would highly recommend this hotel da nang small hotel free shuttle cooking class fantastic stay old quarter sally
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 2,532 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

After a long day of travel, our family were greeted by Amy at 9 pm with fresh juice, lemongrass infused face clothes and a map of the town. The hotel is a mixture of old and new, with copper taps but lovely fresh food daily and lemongrass infused rooms. The rooms and service were excellent, staff warm and welcoming and also happy to organise individual tours for couples to see other parts of the area. Would definitely recommend and go back again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank eliselowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantanaManager, Manager at Lantana Boutique Hoi An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Eliselowick,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experiences with other travelers on TripAdvisor
It is wonderful to learn that our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like all our services met your expectations. Every member of staff always strives to provide our guests with a memorable stay.
Our team enjoys providing up to date travel and tourism information for our guests. Our chef carefully prepares a great variety of fresh food for breakfast, lunch and dinner, especially a wonderful selection of local food from Hoi An.
We truly appreciate your compliment for our staff, specially Amy . I have shared it with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Lantana family again soon.

Best regards
Sally Ngo
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

아주 좋고 친절하고 마음에 들어요 조식도 너무 좋아요 아주 좋고 친절하고 마음에 들어요 조식도 너무 좋아요 아주 좋고 친절하고 마음에 들어요 조식도 너무 좋아요
Good hotel in hoian with nice breakfast. The staffs are friendly and kindly. Hanie Sally Amy. Highly recommended to stay here

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LeeDonghoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantanaManager, Manager at Lantana Boutique Hoi An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear LeeDonghoon1,

Thank you for taking your time to share experiences with others travelers on TripAdvisor.

The Lantana itself is boutique and cozy hotel. We enjoy providing the personalized services to our guest to ensure they feel at home and comfortable for their holiday.

It is delighted learn that you enjoyed stay and feel at home. We greatly appreciate your comment about location is closed in the Old Town, the friendly professional staff. I have shared it with our staff. This is a great motivator for us, as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you return to Lantana Boutique again near in the future.

Best regards,
Sally Ngo
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

i stayed the Lantana hotel just 1 night with three another friends.The moment from checkin to check out, we feel at home.
the staff are very friendly and helpful. Special Manager Sally and Hannie, AMy.
Delicious breakfast and Vietnamese coffe.
Highly recommend to who looking for the boutique hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dokyumkim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantanaManager, Manager at Lantana Boutique Hoi An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear dokyumkim1,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel and it’s great location close to the old quarter and Night market, our delicious food and friendly staff.
The Lantana boutique hotel , itself is close the Old Center and every member of staff enjoy providing a personalized services to deliver the memorable stay for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you to Lantana hotel again soon. Please be kind enough to contact us directly ,we would like to offer the best price for you next stay.

Best regards
Sally Ngo
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

It was a great time to stay in this hotel. We spent two days here, the service was good and the breakfast is also better than expected.

The location is also good, it only takes 5-8 minutes to old town by walking.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank raymondtU2685BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantanaManager, Manager at Lantana Boutique Hoi An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Raymond,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience stay to other travelers.

It is our pleasure to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments about our excellent services, convenient location and delicious breakfast. Your praise gives us motivations to strive to do better and continue carrying on the Lantana boutique of excellence.

We do hope to have chance to welcome you back the Lantana Hoi An nearest next time.

Best regards
Sally Ngo
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

I have spent 4 nights with 3 girlfriends at Lantana Boutique Hotel and Spa.
The hotel is perfectly located across a bridge to the UNESCO old town, 15 minutes’ drive to great beaches with free shuttle provided by the hotel.
The room is clean and beds were comfy.
The hotel staff is unfailing courteous and friendly, special mention to Sally Ngo. She has made our stays very pleasant the moment we walked in. Every breakfast without fail, she would have a little chat and make sure we are good for the day. She also helped us order Banh Mi using GrabEat (UberEat) when we were too tired and hot to venture out for lunch. She has also recommended a few activities to do around town, which was really helpful.
Breakfast has a wide variety of scrumptious healthy Vietnamese and Western food.
Highly recommended; we’ll be back to Lantana Boutique Hotel and Spa without any doubt. Tips: pay a little extra for the room with balcony overlooking Hoai river, you will not regret it.

Room tip: Rooms with balcony has nice view of the town.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yoke Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews