We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Da Nang, by far!”
Review of Pizza 4P's Da Nang

Pizza 4P's Da Nang
Ranked #20 of 1,102 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 March 2018

From the moment you enter, you are greeted with big smiles and impeccable service. We were recommended to try Pizza 4P's in Vietnam which we thought was a bit funny, especially when they were so many local food to try. But thank goodness we did give this a go because they were the best pizzas we've ever had. Not only do they make excellent pizzas, their entrees (we had the truffle cheese and parma ham), pastas and even pizza desserts are absolutely delicious.

Beyond the food though, the service is truly world class. We were served by a waitress called Nu who was just outstanding. She was highly attentive and even though it was a very busy night and she was overseeing several tables, she was always eyeballing every table to see what else she could do. She was swift and pleasant, and would think a few steps ahead about what the customer may need. More bread. More wine. Teaching a customer to use the pepper mill. She really is an asset to Pizza 4P's in Danang. We went to another Pizza 4P in Hanoi, and sadly the service levels were nowhere near what we received in Danang. So well done, Pizza 4P's Da Nang!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoanneHoSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delivery_wow, Owner at Pizza 4P's Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear JoanneHoSL,
How such a wonderful compliment we've gotten! We definitely appreciate you a lot. We are very happy to hear that everything at Pizza 4P's makes you feel relax and comfortable and Nu was more than happy to have served you. Your comment is a big motivation for us to " Delivering WOW, Sharing Happiness" as our mission to all customers.
It's would be delight to welcome you back and have more wonderful experience with us.

Best regards,
Takaaki Yoshikawa - Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Pizza 4P’s is one of the best food experiences that we had in Da Nang. Indeed, from the beginning you don’t have high expectations from a pizza place in Vietnam, but these guys will prove you you’re wrong. Their service is incredible from entering the restaurant (we came without reservation, server politely mentioned that they are packed, but she can keep us a table in 45 minutes). After that you are presented with variety of options (from purely Italian, through non-traditional oriental flavors to pizza desserts). What needs to be mentioned is that their pizza dough is extraordinarily delicious and all the pizzas are made in wooden oven. As a bonus, the majority of menu items is available as half-on-half (what means that you get one pizza with one option on half of the dough and second on the other), what effectively means that even as a couple you can try four different pizzas (!!).

If you have prejudices and don’t trust Vietnamese with their pizza skills, I recommend you to change your mind. Pizzas here are so good that even Italians should come and learn.

Thank Miroslav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delivery_wow, Manager at Pizza 4P's Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Miroslav N,

How such a wonderful review from you. Thank you very much for your time to sharing your experience in our restaurant with Tripadvisor community.
We are very happy to give you a great meal and service. Our mission is "Delivering WOW, Sharing Happiness" and for you we do it well.
The comments like yours is a big motivation for Pizza 4P's team to improve day by day to provide the best food and service for all guests.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back Viet Nam and try more dishes in Pizza 4P's

Best regards,
Takaaki Yoshikawa - Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Good pizzas . We had garlic bread to begin . Yummy Scrummy although the Hummus isn’t anything like we have ever had before and gave that a miss . Best Olives very garlicky !! Pizzas were unusual for us westerners, one of us didn’t realise that you had to specify you wanted tomato base with the cheese variety one, so she found that one a bit strange . I had aubergine and it was absolutely delicious . Don’t even think about having wine in Vietnam most of it we think hasn’t been kept properly or they buy crap . Not sure which, a bit of both we suspect. Beer’s always good . The restaurant is modern with Jazz in the background . Staff are very helpful . Our Vietnamese is nill so sometimes it takes a few times to get yourself understood . That all adds to the experience . They bake the pizzas in an oven on the middle of the restaurant . We liked that . Great atmosphere .

Thank jjpasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delivery_wow, Manager at Pizza 4P's Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear jjpasto,

Thank you for choosing Pizza 4P's for your meal and take your busy time to share us your thoughts.
We're very glad to know that you've had a great dining at Pizza 4P's with our Pizza. It's a big motivation for us to keep our efforts to bring the best customer service.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in our restaurant.

Best regards,
Takaaki Yoshikawa - Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This was by far one of the best pizza’s we’ve ever had, it was like a memory lane to our vacation in Italy last year.
The burrata is delicious!!!

Thank Signe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delivery_wow, Manager at Pizza 4P's Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Signe21,
How such a wonderful compliment we've gotten! It's very glad to hear that you had great Pizzas in Pizza 4P's as you had in Italy last year and The burrata pizza impressed you a lot.
The comment like yours is really value for us, it's a big motivation to help us try our best to achieve our mission "Delivering Wow,
Sharing Happiness".
We do look forward to welcoming you back and try other dishes.

Best regards,
Takaaki Yoshikawa - Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Came for lunch and had to wait for a table. When we were seated, service was fast despite being busy. Loved the burrata parma ham pizza, but thought the salami pizza was a bit average. Salads were very good. A little expensive and I hate that VAT is not included in the menu price, but overall a positive experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zakthebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delivery_wow, Manager at Pizza 4P's Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear zakthebrat,
Thank you for having dinner at Pizza 4P's and for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to offer you a positive experience and make you impressive with Burrata Parma Ham Pizza. VAT excluding in the price is issue that we are taking consideration to change in near future.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back and please make reservation in advance to avoid waiting.
One again, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Takaaki Yoshikawa - Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza 4P's Da Nang also viewed

 

Been to Pizza 4P's Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing