We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go!”
Review of Salsa 2 Hotel

Salsa 2 Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salsa 2 Hotel
Ranked #218 of 411 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Unfriendly staff, small room, food was mediocre.

Breakfast included but restricted to how much we could eat. One day they gave us two eggs and another day (different server) gave us one and when we asked for two eggs, she said he had reach the limit - completely ridiculous.

Rented scooters from them - waited for 2 hours for them to arrive. Only to find out they were 15+ years old and one was not working.

Absolutely disappointed.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Room very big and clean, hotel near by beach. Around there u can find some restaurants, K- Mart store... WiFi was fast, staff so nice and helpful.
But the elevator is Small and sometimes you leave hotel stuff there as cleaner... And they dont serve for breakfast or drink.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-go2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel last minute after our flight got in and no busses were running to Hue at night. We booked through the information desk at the airport and asked for somewhere cheap and simple. It was further out than I expected, we paid 300k Song for the room which was reasonable, the rooms are small but very clean and tidy. No breakfast deals or many facilities but all we needed was a last minute bed for the night.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank zoe2391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We just stayed here for 2 nights, this hostel is not far from the beach and Han bridge as well.
The room was small, no windows and no breakfast. However it was excellent value for money. The staffs were all so friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonhnathane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Overall it's OK till we met trouble and the staffs seemed to be very proud when saying their hotel is very cheap and told my friends look around to find another cheap one like this and I think he thought that their quality is very OK and suitable when we paid a small amount like this. Very poor attitude they are!!!
And when we booked the hotel they said that couple room has a windows instead of balcony but reality the window look into the house. what the hell is that window @.@ they had never told me that poor thing =.=

Room Tip: they have another branch but it's quite far to the beach but the furniture there is better with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenmango242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
9.3 km away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
3.7 km away
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Furama Resort Danang
Furama Resort Danang
#20 of 291 in Da Nang
2,372 reviews
4.9 km away
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Fusion Maia Da Nang
#7 of 291 in Da Nang
2,019 reviews
1.9 km away
Bin Star Hotel
Bin Star Hotel
#159 of 411 in Da Nang
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salsa 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salsa 2 Hotel

Address: G5 Pham Van Dong | Son Tra District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam (Formerly Brown Bean Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range: $14 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Salsa 2 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Salsa 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing