We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thai Hoa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Mui Ne Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$193
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mia Resort Mui Ne(Phan Thiet)
US$113
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
29
25
8
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
25
8
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016

They were great. The resort is set around a lovely garden but ask for rooms closest to the beach as there is building going on close to the road and while you cant' hear it at the back, it is noisy at the front of the resort. The resaurant is expensive and not that good but there are cheaper places over the road. It is a taxi ride (or bike ride) to the ATM and more restaurants

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurt j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Thai Hoa Mui Ne Resort is a perfectly manicured property with lush tropical landscaping on a beautiful stretch of beach in the South China Sea. It is located at the far end of the beach in Mui Ne, not Phan Thiet

The main attraction is the bungalow style rooms up close and personal with the beach as well as the attractive pool area. We stayed in a garden view bungalow that was cute and cozy, albeit small. The tiny bathroom is equipped with a Asian style open shower with a drain in the floor, which means no enclosed shower stall. So when you shower it drenches the entire bathroom!
Each room is equipped with a mini fridge and a flat screen TV which offered English speaking premium channels such as HBO and Cinemax. The Wifi connection was average.

The location of the resort is at the far end of the beach in Mui Ne. It seems a bit isolated which is a disadvantage if you want to be near the action closer to the main restaurant, bar and shopping area. It is approximately a 10 minute taxi ride to the center of the tourist strip. In Mui Ne the taxi rates seem to be much higher than in other areas within Vietnam and they have this convoluted two tier system depending upon the size of the cab you take. Frankly, it feels like price gouging.
In a resort area that is on its way to becoming gentrified, staying at Thai Hoa Mui Ne Resort is like a reminder of the tropical resorts from days past. It’s an up market 3 star property without all the bling, bells and whistles of the luxury high rise hotels that are in the process of construction all over town. In fact, every day we were awakened with a cacophony of hammers, saws and the like which continued throughout the day, disrupting the tranquil environment. Of course it is not the resort’s fault and is only temporary until the construction is complete. In addition to the construction symphony next door, a constant racket of motorbikes whizzing by the main road out front breaks the silence. Needless to say, we only stayed two nights. If you go, be sure to request a room towards the rear of the property.

Mui Ne has become a popular destination for Russians escaping the bleak Siberian winters. Everywhere you go, menus and signage are written in Russian. At the Thai Hoa Mui Ne resort, it is apparent that the majority of their customers are Russian. The resort caters to them by offering Russian menu choices and playing Russian classical music in the restaurant at all times. It can be a bit tedious. Breakfast is included and the resort offers mostly Russian, some Western and Asian choices.

The bar choices are limited, but you can be assured that they carry Russian Standard Vodka. The only wine available to order is Vietnamese wine from Dalat. Finding decent wine in Vietnam in general is a challenge, which a surprise to me was given that Vietnam has many French influences due to their past history. I was a bit perturbed when the restaurant had a large sign displaying that they had French wine available and when I asked for it, I was met with a deer in headlights response by the staff. They sent me back and forth from the restaurant to the bar to try and find the French wine. It never materialized. In fact, they tried to pass off the Dalat wine to me as a substitution. Speaking of misunderstandings, the only persons at the resort that speak English are the front desk attendants. There is a significant language barrier amongst their employees, although they do their best to help in the typical polite Asian way. Perhaps they speak better Russian.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer t the rear of tghe property to avoid road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wandalust4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Hotel has clean and nice rooms. The site is well kept and has a nice pool and direct access to the beach. You can rent motorcycles directly at the hotel. The only point is that the staff could speak a little more english.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel ever! Funny, but you can't come here with your friends. Receptionist said it's not allowed :-) They don't refresh a bar. Very bad room make-up. Laundry room losing clothing. Very tiny walls. Overall overpriced with bad eu-like service. Choose guesthouse

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank iSteep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon after coming from the busy Ho Chi Minh because it had a private beach... A private beach that you cannot sit on because the hotel allows guests to reserve chairs with a towel the entire stay. When confronting the security guard, he shrugged his shoulders. When asking at reception, we were told that they cannot tell guests to move their towels. This hotel is about a forty minute walk out of town, we booked it for relaxation on the beach and unfortunately we couldn't enjoy it. We had the same problem with the pool. All chairs were reserved with towels/ books on them whilst guests were not even there.
It is a shame that we could not enjoy this beautiful hotel due to their lack of regulations.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank jessipie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews