We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, range and service”
Review of Najel

Najel
Ranked #26 of 97 Restaurants in Aqaba
Price range: US$14 - US$39
Description: Named after the Arabic word for the famous Red Sea group fish, Najel serves a wide range of international and local buffets and à la carte from 6.00 am to 11.00 pm for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Live cooking stations, seating inside and out for up to 552 guests and a separate children's buffet ensure this is always a popular dining option.
Restaurant details
Description: Named after the Arabic word for the famous Red Sea group fish, Najel serves a wide range of international and local buffets and à la carte from 6.00 am to 11.00 pm for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Live cooking stations, seating inside and out for up to 552 guests and a separate children's buffet ensure this is always a popular dining option.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Efficient and welcoming service. Very plentiful range of food including soup, starters, salads and mains. Best range of desserts found in the 5 hotels we stayed in, lots of lovely mini desserts to choose from.
Nice breads and olives.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luluCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Najel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear luluCambridge,

Thank you for your beautiful review of Najel Restaurant. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience in our all day dining and that the buffets spreads were up to your taste. Your kind note has been shared with the restaurant and Kitchen team and we all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards from Sunny Aqaba,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This restaurant offer excellent Buffett with many food selection and best of all the give away free water yes all you can drink water included with there Buffett. The manager Feras is an excellent person with a smile that never leave his face and has an excellent team who are willing to serve you well.

Thank AbuSultaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Najel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear AbuSultaneh,

I am glad to read your positive feedback about our Najel restaurant and we would like to thank you for sharing your pleasant dining experience online. We will make sure to thank the team there especially Firas for making sure everything went well and impeccable.

We look forward having you back.


Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Najel is a huge restaurant in the ground level of the amazing Movenpick-Talabay property offering indoor and outdoor sitting options. The buffet meals served here are quite different from the regular buffets in 5 star restaurants. The distinct approach is in every dish which seems to be freshly prepared and served. The options both at Dinner and Breakfast are incredible. Service Levels are also quite good.

Thank LataV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Najel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear LataV,

On behalf of the Najel and resort team, let me first start by thanking you for having taken the time to post your kind review of the restaurant. Indeed, Najel is our all day dining, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our chefs try on daily basis to ensure they put a great variety and quality of dishes so our guests such as yourself enjoy a great culinary experience. The service team also strives to serve each and every guest in a professional yet very friendly manner. I sincerely hope, we will all have the opportunity of having you back at the resort soon.

Warm Regards from the South of Aqaba,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I saw a review called food heaven, and that name says it all.. my best part at this restaurant is they love babies.. they play with my daughter every single meal.. i love the food, service and the staff are perfect..

Thank Hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Najel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Hana K,

Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review. We're very glad that you and your daughter felt comfortable in our Najel restaurant and that the food and service were everything you're looking for a five star outlet.

We look forward having you backand hopefully you'll get to dine again with us the soonest.


Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

As far as food is concerned, the Najel Restaurant is the centerpiece of the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay. It is the place to start your day with a lavish and healthy buffet-breakfast that will keep you going a good part of the day.
But dinner beats it all. The buffet offers you a renowned international, Swiss cuisine with the local Arabic cuisine during the Oriental Night on Thursdays.
Whether you are a vegetarian or not, you will find it all there.
The service is top. From entering when lovely Maria welcomes you and accompanies you to your favorite table, to the service at the table by professional and friendly waitresses and waiters taking care of you.. A special mention here for Razel. But all the others are deserve it as well. Congratulations!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Najel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Marc,

I'm really pleased that you took the time to write a review for all our outlets that you've tried during your stay. And I am really happy that everything went really well in all the outlets that you visited. Thank you for your beautiful words about Najel. I am definite that other guests will really look into your feedback and will be encourage on trying our Oriental Thursday because of your positive comment.

We look forward welcoming you back as the team is very excited to have you always.


Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Najel also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Najel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing