We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really Nice stuff amazingly nice environment & nice food”
Review of Casalingo

Casalingo
Ranked #28 of 98 Restaurants in Aqaba
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casalingo serves classic Italian dishes, fresh pizza from an authentic wood-fired oven and an extensive range of wines. With seating outside and indoors for up to 136 guests, Casalingo is open from 6.30pm until 11.30pm.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

the steak was really good also the entrees.
the stuff was welcoming and nice
the balcony was a really good place to sit in.
we ate there twice and had a lot of fun

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barnotsani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Casalingo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear barnotsani,

Thank you for sharing your review and we're really glad that you enjoyed dining at our Casalingo restaurant. We hope that we will get to welcome you back to dine again with us. I am definite that the team will be happy to see you again.

Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We can as non hotel guests and were amazed by the nice setting of the Moevenpick Tala Bay. The Italian restaurant has pleasant covered outdoor seating and rustic with a live cooking counter. Although the chefs seemed all local the menu variety and taste was excellent. The service staff was attentive and looked after us really well. The prices are on the high side but well worth it. We can recommend the seafood linguine and carbonara with pork bacon.

Thank KothM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Casalingo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear KothM,

Thank you so very much on behalf of the Casalingo team for this very kind review. We are always keen to hear from our guests and their experience of the resort and restaurants. I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future for another culinary experience.

With Warm Regards,
Dan Benzaquen
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Delicious italian restaurant at Movenpick hotel - quite long menu of absolutely delicious italian or italian- inspired dishes. We had perfectly made cacciuco, seafood stew, spicy and tasty and an excellent tuna steak served with aglio & olio, fresh and perfectly prepared. Very nice

Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Casalingo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Scipion-Paris,

We're very happy that Casalingo pleasantly surprised you with the delicious choices you had during your vacation with us. We hope the service was also impeccable. I will make sure the Casalingo team will know about your compliments and I am definite that they are looking forward welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Very nice venue in and outside. We were eagerly looking forward to the re-opening of the restaurant. Service was ok, despite the fact that some products were not available. Pasta appears to be made freshly, however some dishes may have been to spicy, which may not reflect the authentic Italian seasoning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gdeclerck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Casalingo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear gdeclerck,

Firstly, allow us to thank you for joining us during our Casalingo restaurant re-opening. We we're very happy to see our regular customer join us for this occasion.

We also want to thank you for leaving your review about your dining experience and rest assured that we will really look into your comments about some items not being available and the authenticity of Italian taste be considered too. We've asked our F&B Director to be on top of these.

Nevertheless, we are really glad that you enjoyed the restaurant's ambiance, the freshly made pasta and the service from our team.

We look forward having you again and to dine, hopefully soon, at Casalingo.


Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We tried this restaurant for dinner during our stay in the Mövenpick Tala Bay. We tried the Chef's Special of the week (a steamed Sea Bass with butter lemon sauce and vegetables), the Ossobuco with Risotto, the Tuna Steak, and Tiramisu for desert. Everything tasted great and the service was great too. We will visit this restaurant again next time we are in that area.

Thank Hakan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Casalingo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Hakan,

I'm really delighted to read that you tried our Chef's specials and enjoyed it, including the services that our Casalingo team provides which we are really proud of.

Just a heads up, we are also introducing new menu very soon and we are definite you will like them too.

Looking forward on your next visit.


Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casalingo also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Casalingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing