We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/22
Booking.com
US$23
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$21
View deal
Hotels.comUS$26
TravelocityUS$26
FindHotelUS$26
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
83
202
89
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
202
89
22
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

09-10 June, 2018.
We had a short weekend trip to Nagoya: Junior wanted to visit Legoland.
We were looking for accommodation that would either be close to
Nagoya Station (where we would land up, and where we would set
out from), or be somewhere easily approachable on the
train/subway network. Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae fit the bill perfectly!
The place is a 10-minute walk from the Shin-Sakaemachi station on
the Subway network (and almost equidistant from the Sakae station).
The place is also relatively close to the Nagoya station: Sakae
is the second stop on the Higashiyama line, and Shin-Sakaemachi, the third.
We were tired after our whole day at Legoland, and were delighted
to find our hotel quickly. The check-in was a breeze, with the
cheerful lady at the reception taking the payment, and assigning us room 1411.
This was on the 14th floor, and gave a fantastic bird's eye view of the place.
The busy Hirokoji-Dori street was to our left (at the entrance),
and the Kuko Route in front. The room is small, but comfortable.
The lighting is quite sufficient, and all controllable via a
console attached the the bed. The double bed sufficed for the
three of us (The Wife, Junior and Yours Truly). The room has
enough power-ports, and a thoughtful mobile adapter for a
multitude of phones. There is a small refrigerator, and TV, a
stool, an office space next to the window (with a grand view!), a
combination safe, a kettle with tea, an air filter (I could not understand
what this one was), and a well-stocked bathroom (face and
handwash soap, bath soap, shampoo, conditioner) with a convenient shower toilet.
The room has other small accessories such as a shoe-easy,
freshener spray, a brush, and three types of hangers on a
hanger-tree on the wall. There were two housecoats as well.
And yes, we also appreciated that our request for a non-smoking
room was acceded to! We liked the place.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank sumantra_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
マイステイズ名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with Hotel Mystays Nagoya Sakae. We appreciate the time you have spent to leave feedback and evaluation of our hotel. We are pleased to hear your experience and love to hear great feedback from our guests. Plus we will continues to devote our best to make this hotel a better place for our valuable guests.
We sincerely would like to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The triple beds we booked was quite ok, the room is quite small n cramp. 1 of the bed is rather soft n uncomfortable.
We returned to stay in the same hotel after we visited Kyoto, we booked a double bed this time as 1 of my family member stayed elsewhere. We requested for non smoking room during the booking but when we checked in the room has strong cigarette smell. I would say the chambermaids didn’t do a good job by clearing rid the odour as that room meant to be non smoking floor.
The front desk agreed to change our room as at tat point of time double room was fully booked so we were “upgrade” to the triple room. The flushing system in the room was bad, the toilet seat is also faulty. We just hv to bear with it as it’s just for a nite stay as we’ll be checking out early the next day.
I really feel the chambermaids in this hotel are not carrying their duties well as the faulty toilet seat is obvious.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vijmrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
マイステイズ名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae.
Please accept our sincere apologies regarding this situation that we know it has caused a great deal of discomfort and inconvenience to you.
We are disappointed to learn that the housekeeping service did not live up to your expectations as well.
We truly appreciate your input in helping the hotel to improve. Thank you for your input in helping the hotel to improve and my apologies once again.


If you give us another chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to provide you the great hotel experience.
We will be so glad to have you again as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Friendly staff and a small but comfortable room. There's nowhere to put your clothes so if it's a long stay it may not suit a couple. The area is good and close enough to walk to the main shopping streets.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashlee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
マイステイズ名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with Hotel Mystays Nagoya Sakae.
We appreciate the time you have spent to leave feedback and evaluation of our hotel.
We are pleased to hear your experience and love to hear great feedback from our guests.
We will continues to devote our best to make this hotel a better place for our valuable guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Location wasn't so convenient, especially for families with young children or elderly (you have to walk a fair bit, imagine lugging your luggages). Family mart convenient store is downstairs. Laundromat is available on 2nd and 14th floor. We were glad to book the slightly more spacious corner queen room. The bed is actual queen size bed able to sleep our family of 3 (young child)..but the pillows are really so small, that it is very uncomfortable. It gets really cold at night.. we had no idea when the hotel will use cool mode or heater mode. Even though we had indicated our child as one of the occupants in our reservation, the hotel told us upon check in that no towel is provided for the child since she shared bedding with us. We thought that was really quite ridiculous. We actually didnt mind paying extra for another set of towels. But the frontline staff put up a really straight face when we asked for extra towel. Parents with child sharing bedding, pls take note.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank xiaoheibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
マイステイズ名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest, 
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. 
We are disappointed that we could not meet your expectations. 
It is duty of the hotel to minimize inconvenience, and serve each customer better. 
We hope that you will grant us another opportunity to show you our improvement. 
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae again. 

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Location is not too far from city central. Family mart is only few steps away. Price is reasonable. Few parking lots within 1 min walk.

The room is a bit tiring. Could use a refresh. Still clean and comfortable. Service was good all around.

Room tip: View isn't much but higher floor is less claustrophobic
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
マイステイズ名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Nagoya Sakae.
We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come again when you visit around Nagoya.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Your sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews