We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
83
202
89
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
202
89
22
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

Plus:
Low budget
Spacious for Japan
Good location
Wicked okonomiyaki around the corner a few streets up
Ample amenities supplied
The friendliest staff we met all trip
Comfy bed
Good wifi

Minus:
Decor a little outdated but it added to its flair

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SherreeG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Voyage810855, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae.
We sincerely appreciate your warm compliments.
Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service, trying to meet the expectation by the guests.
When you travel to Nagoya area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider our hotel for your stay.
We appreciate you spending your time writing to us.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

We have stayed one night with 4 rooms everything’s good and also have family mart(convenient store)close to,Just 10 mins walk to Sakae station and Nagoya TV Tower, if you’re Mystays FC, in Nagoya I recommend this Hotel Sakae better than Nishiki.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 393denchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Voyage810855, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.
We appreciate your feedback.
We hope you will come again when you visit around Nagoya.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived a little early and advised by reception staff that we couldn’t check in until 2:00pm. Waited until 2:00pm and the queued again. Allocated room on floor 14. Room not made up. Back to reception and allocated another room on floor 14. Having been made to wait until the required time it was a little disappointing.
We are now in our fifth Japanese hotel on this trip and we appreciate that the rooms are small. This was by far the smallest.
Tired room, aged bathroom both in need of make over, breakfast which cost ¥1500 and wasn’t great left us feeling disappointed with the Mystays Nagoya Sakae.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Timpers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Voyage810855, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Mr.Nick,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay.

We are truly sorry that you had such a disappointing visit.This is obviously not the experience we want you to have.
Moreover, We are truly sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations and express therefore our most sincere apologies.

We take your pointed out very seriously, and will continue to improve.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Mystays Nagoysa-Sakae.

My best regards,

Ami.K, Reception
HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya-Sakae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

09-10 June, 2018.
We had a short weekend trip to Nagoya: Junior wanted to visit Legoland.
We were looking for accommodation that would either be close to
Nagoya Station (where we would land up, and where we would set
out from), or be somewhere easily approachable on the
train/subway network. Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae fit the bill perfectly!
The place is a 10-minute walk from the Shin-Sakaemachi station on
the Subway network (and almost equidistant from the Sakae station).
The place is also relatively close to the Nagoya station: Sakae
is the second stop on the Higashiyama line, and Shin-Sakaemachi, the third.
We were tired after our whole day at Legoland, and were delighted
to find our hotel quickly. The check-in was a breeze, with the
cheerful lady at the reception taking the payment, and assigning us room 1411.
This was on the 14th floor, and gave a fantastic bird's eye view of the place.
The busy Hirokoji-Dori street was to our left (at the entrance),
and the Kuko Route in front. The room is small, but comfortable.
The lighting is quite sufficient, and all controllable via a
console attached the the bed. The double bed sufficed for the
three of us (The Wife, Junior and Yours Truly). The room has
enough power-ports, and a thoughtful mobile adapter for a
multitude of phones. There is a small refrigerator, and TV, a
stool, an office space next to the window (with a grand view!), a
combination safe, a kettle with tea, an air filter (I could not understand
what this one was), and a well-stocked bathroom (face and
handwash soap, bath soap, shampoo, conditioner) with a convenient shower toilet.
The room has other small accessories such as a shoe-easy,
freshener spray, a brush, and three types of hangers on a
hanger-tree on the wall. There were two housecoats as well.
And yes, we also appreciated that our request for a non-smoking
room was acceded to! We liked the place.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank sumantra_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
マイステイズ名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with Hotel Mystays Nagoya Sakae. We appreciate the time you have spent to leave feedback and evaluation of our hotel. We are pleased to hear your experience and love to hear great feedback from our guests. Plus we will continues to devote our best to make this hotel a better place for our valuable guests.
We sincerely would like to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The triple beds we booked was quite ok, the room is quite small n cramp. 1 of the bed is rather soft n uncomfortable.
We returned to stay in the same hotel after we visited Kyoto, we booked a double bed this time as 1 of my family member stayed elsewhere. We requested for non smoking room during the booking but when we checked in the room has strong cigarette smell. I would say the chambermaids didn’t do a good job by clearing rid the odour as that room meant to be non smoking floor.
The front desk agreed to change our room as at tat point of time double room was fully booked so we were “upgrade” to the triple room. The flushing system in the room was bad, the toilet seat is also faulty. We just hv to bear with it as it’s just for a nite stay as we’ll be checking out early the next day.
I really feel the chambermaids in this hotel are not carrying their duties well as the faulty toilet seat is obvious.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vijmrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
マイステイズ名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae.
Please accept our sincere apologies regarding this situation that we know it has caused a great deal of discomfort and inconvenience to you.
We are disappointed to learn that the housekeeping service did not live up to your expectations as well.
We truly appreciate your input in helping the hotel to improve. Thank you for your input in helping the hotel to improve and my apologies once again.


If you give us another chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to provide you the great hotel experience.
We will be so glad to have you again as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews