We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
69
27
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
27
7
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed in he hotel for five nights as our son was getting married in Toyohashi and all the family who had travelled from the West stayed there. Our room was beautiful with panoramic views of the city, the bed was very comfortable and the staff were amazing. Guests also had access to a free bar after dinner for a nightcap before bed. The breakfast was excellent but the wedding reception outdid anything we have ever seen before - it was stunning and the food was delicious. It was a few minutes walk from the train station, including the Shinkansen, and we were right in the centre of the city. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Toyohashi. It was modern, clean and the artwork was stunning. Thank you Japan for a wonderful time. David and Janet Dixon

Room Tip: Corner sites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgd889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Food is excellent

Break fast was excellent

These are located at the top floors so the view is for miles to the neighboring hills

Although modern hotel, it has a very nice design inside and has a lot character

Staff are very helpful

It is located 5 mins walk from the train station, which includes the bullet train

Room Tip: In the summer the corner suite was a little hot as there was so much sunshine from the full height windows
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ian_Fraser_Dixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Toyohasi is a little off the beaten path for tourists in Japan but if you happen to find yourself there go to the Arc Riche. This hotel feels very out-of-place, it's much TOO NICE for the location. A very short walk to train station with good connections via Shinkansen. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance. The lobby and common areas are small but very stylish. My rate included free wifi and was very reasonable. An excellent, non buffet, breakfast with expansive views from the restaurant. The hotel and all rooms are on upper floors of building and thelobby and common area are mostly glass which makes the hotel extremely relaxing and inviting. My room was very modern and similarly had a gorgeous view. There may be a few rooms that don't have good views. The room was spacious especially by Japanese standards, modern, bright and immaculately clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Well organized bathroom with large tub. Staff had limited but adequate english and was very helpful. There's a small gym with great views and floor to ceiling windows for workouts. There's a very nice gas fireplace in the lobby which contributes significantly to atmosphere that is somewhat diminished by a noisy continuous exhaust fan. Also there is smoking in the lobby which (for me) detracted from an other wise nearly perfect sitting/lounging area. A lovely space with huge windows and great views. There's a Starbucks with free wifi on the ground floor of the hotel's building. Also a small mall/restaurant shopping complex next door. Unlike a lot of places the pictures on tripadvisor don't do justice to this place; it's nicer. I can't say enough about this hotel it's one of the nicest I've stayed in anywhere and at a very reasonable rate. There's really almost nothing special about Toyohashi but this hotel was so good I'd almost like to go back just to stay at the Arc Riche again

Room Tip: Get a view!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ualu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The Hotel Arc Riche is very close (east walk) to the train station and major shopping areas in Toyohashi. A Starbucks is right downstairs. The rooms are huge and comfortable and the restaurant was good. The staff were quite friendly, but it took a bit long to check us in. I would definitely stay here the next time I am in Toyohashi.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Timothy53202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Perfect location, few minutes walk to JR station. Good value, it only JPY 13,000 -20,000 double room per night. Plus, Free wifi in room and lobby .
Room is nice and clean. The breakfast is served personally (not buffet style) so it is good to try. Shop , restaurant and coffee shops everywhere.
Top choice in Toyohashi !

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews