We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
31
15
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
15
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea room standard room japanese culture kanazawa loop bus central location private room breakfast buffet great hotel revamped noise tatami comfort beds floor toilet hostel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

If you like designers' hotels but you also like modern Japanese culture, you will really enjoy this hotel. It's a mix of a "posh" youth hostel and a good quality hotel. My room was beautiful, with tatami and futons to sleep. There is a little kitchenette with a kettle, sink and some lovely tea. The toilet and bathroom are separated as in most Japanese traditional houses. Bathroom is amazing with deeming lights and traditional features with a modern twist. My children loved the bedroom so much they wanted to stay longer!
I love the communal areas with the kitchen in couple of floors to sit down and share meals with other people. I was also very impressed with the art displayed in each floor.
The roof terrace is also really nice.
The hotel is not far from the train station. We actually walked for around 15 minutes. If you'd rather catch the bus, there is a stop nearby. There are 2 convenience stores nearby to buy some cheap meals and snacks. The hotel rents bikes, but if you prefer a cheaper option, there is a bike sharing system across the city that is more affordable.
Having always struggle to find rooms for a family of 4 in Japan, I was pleasantly surprised to find such a lovely hotel with good quality rooms. Not the cheapest, but by far the most enjoyable. Breakfast was good, although options are a bit limited.
You can walk to most attractions from the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irairachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Although it was not cheap due to Golden week, we enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were clean, beautifully designed and functional. Breakfast was good. Particularly liked the art objects on each floor and the available tea corners.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Daan123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

A great hotel, very family friendly, great staff, and a very stylish revamped building. Lovely buffet breakfast included. Would highly recommend and would stay again in a heartbeat! Bus stop outside for the Kanazawa loop bus, reception has tickets for 500yen. If you have a day in Kanazawa, a great tour too!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ladyofswanlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The bus station locates just a few steps from the hotel. You can easily travel the city with Kanazawa loop bus ticket and arrive back at the hotel.

This hotel has both share and private room. I visited the place with my parents, therefore I booked the whole room with for Japanese style mattress. The room is not small and has enough space for four people. My room has private bathroom with shower, bathtub, and toilet. The hotel also has breakfast buffet, however, food selection was not much but the food are fine. The room are very clean and they offer shower utensils just and big hotels.

Most staffs can speak English fluently and they are also very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a group of friend or family who’s looking for medium price hotel with great comfort.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beaumnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Cute revamped hotel close to most places in town with a beautiful lobby, simple yet lovely rooms.
At USD275 /JPY 29040 per night for 290 square feet of space this place was definitely not cheap though. I booked a Japanese standard room that came with a spacious shower/ bath area, no kettle but tea making facilities right outside my room. There was nothing in the fridge but a there is a Lawson convenience store close by.
From the third floor (room 303) you could hear the traffic from the street constantly and the non-negotiable checkout time is at 10 am !
But if you ignore the above gripes, this place is a brilliantly located bolthole & a perfect spot to explore, refuel and explore more. For example, on foot, it is only 5 minutes south of Omicho market, 5 minutes west of Kanazawa Castle, 10 minutes north of the Nomura Samurai house (and all the cute restaurants and alleys in that area)...
In sum, I liked this place but if I come back, I’d bring ear plugs or ask for a room on the other side of the building.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Anilegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews