We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Priceline
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
eDreamsUS$104
ZenHotels.comUS$88
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
107
58
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
58
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tatami mats dormy inn nice hot spring free ramen smaller side spring water very nice hotel japanese style night stay premium shoes tub wheel baths version lobby public
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020

It's part of the Dormy Inn / Kyoritsu Hotel group, but being the premium range, it really does deliver exceptional service and value. Overall, very satisfied with the hotel, and cannot believe the service/meals on offer for the price of a night's stay in a hotel - would like to seek their premium hotels going forward every time after staying here once.

Rooms are like business hotels, practical, efficient, and well equipped - slightly on the smaller side, however, considering that it's an inner-city hotel, you do not come here to spend any time in the room.

The corridors are 'Ryukyu' tatami mats - not the standard affair but really expensive version, and hence the staff at the hotel do strongly request that guests take their shoes off and if luggages are on wheels, not to roll them around with dirt.

Highlights were the indoor/outdoor hot spring baths (included free access/multiple times) & buffet breakfast (better quality and choice than an average restaurant), plus after dinner snack in the form of ramen noodles (included as well).

If you're visiting Toyama as a tourist, you couldn't do better than staying here. It's unbeatable!

Room tip: Breakfast a must, and doe leave time to visit the Spa!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueTak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer809423, フロント at Natural Hot Springs Toyama Tsurugi no Yu Onyado Nono, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2020

Thank you for staying at Onnyado Nono Toyama this time.
Sorry for the late reply
Thank you for all the compliments

Breakfast has been renewed with a new provision method
Please use it next time when you stay.

Thank you for posting
We look forward to seeing you again

Onnyado Nono Toyama IMAI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

When you check in, you need to take off your shoes, you walk in slipper throughout the whole hotel. I guess most hotels in this area is similar. U can have hotsprings in your room with a small bath tub or go to the public one. I enjoy the semi outdoor where you soaked in a hot bath in a cold weather. The quality of spring water is pretty good, you feel your skin very smooth afterwards.

Every night, it has free ramen for free, they cook this one by one. It’s delicious even though there’s nothing in it.

The place is three stations away from road. Quite convenient. The only drawbacks is that I’m on 5th floor and can hear the traffic light signal for the blind. I thought it would disturb my sleep but it did not

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank LBBL_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer809423, フロント at Natural Hot Springs Toyama Tsurugi no Yu Onyado Nono, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2020

Thank you for staying at Onjuku Nono Toyama this time.
Sorry for the late reply
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the natural hot springs that the hotel boasts
Natural hot springs are simple hot springs that have the effect of relieving fatigue and relieving stiff shoulders.
I would be happy if you could heal your tiredness.
When you travel to Toyama, please come back to Onyado Nono Toyama
Thank you for posting
Onyado Nono Toyama IMAI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

This is a more upscale version of the popular Dormy Hotel chain, with better, traditional finishings such as tatami mats throughout, larger rooms with a bath and a larger breakfast selection. It offers comfortable public baths. But in our opinion it may not be worth the additional premium over a regular Dormy (be on the lookout for discounts snd specials).

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SingaporeGaribaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer809423, フロント at Natural Hot Springs Toyama Tsurugi no Yu Onyado Nono, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Thank you for using Onyado Nono Toyama .
The hotel is one of the few Japanese-style hotels in the Dormy Inn chain and is highly appreciated by many.
Breakfast is about 60 kinds of Japanese and Western buffet. I am pleased that the customer was satisfied. The menu changes according to the season, so you can enjoy it.
We will continue to provide services that will satisfy our customers, so if you have the opportunity, please use Onyado Nono Toyama.
Thank you for your valuable opinions while you are busy.

Reception desk by Onyado Nono Toyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

The entire hotel is with tatami flooring so you have to take off your shoes and keep them in the lockers in the hotel lobby before you enter. Guests are given complementary access to the hotspring in level 2 and also complementary ramen between 9.30pm-11pm. The hotspring is also pumped into the bathroom of every room so you can enjoy hotspring bath in the privacy of your own room. The hotel also serves an excellent breakfast buffet spread that has a mix of Japanese and Western selections.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank malcolml50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer809423, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Natural Hot Springs Toyama Tsurugi no Yu Onyado Nono, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you for using our hotel this time. Our hotel is a Japanese style hotel made of Tatami.Breakfast is also served in various languages for foreign guests. Except for the room on the second floor, the guest room is private, so you can keep your privacy.

All staff will be waiting for the next visit.

hotel onyado nono toyama , front desk LEE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Location is great, near shops and bus stations. Onsen facility at the bathroom and 2nd floor are fantastic experience. Breakfast also good and everynight we got free Ramen. I will back again when visit Toyama city.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank misswinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer809423, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Natural Hot Springs Toyama Tsurugi no Yu Onyado Nono, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you for using our hotel this time. Our hotel is a Japanese style hotel made of Tatami.Breakfast is also served in various languages for foreign guests. Except for the room on the second floor, the guest room is private, so you can keep your privacy.

All staff will be waiting for the next visit.

hotel onyado nono toyama , front desk LEE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews