We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
129
219
56
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
219
56
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness triphotel is centrally locatedbreakfast buffetcorner roomefficient stafftwo twin bedsacross the roadmassage chairthe hotel staffnice hotelfree ticketsjapanese alpsairport busclean roomsstayed here for nightsrailway stationcastle
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The staff are very friendly and polite, hotel is right across the castle, rooms are more spacious than normal Japan hotels with a large bathroom. Convenience store is right across the road. Free tea, eye hot masks in room, beddings and pillows are comfortable. Buffet breakfast has many choices.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fionayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊部長, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel is convenient, from the Toyama train station, by foot about 15mins or by tram. The tram stops at just right outside the hotel.

The rooms are generally small, but was pleasantly surprised with a small note accompanied with some Japanese snacks, nice welcoming gesture.

Breakfast was with great variety, and staff are helpful and attentive. They came by to serve us hot coffee and tea with smiley greetings.

The staff at front desk were very helpful, they were keen to help you with directions and even gave us tram ticket vouchers! This is another nice gesture though the tram rides did not really cost much.

On one rainy evening, as we were getting out of the hotel for dinner, the bell captain offered us one umbrella each, without even having to sign out any forms or provide our details. We just had to return them when we came back to the hotel. Very hassle free and had guests' interests at heart!

Great hotel and if we come back again, we hope to be able to get the rooms with castle views.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank aadroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊部長, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I love staying here and look out to the Toyama castle especially during winter. It is so beautifully picturesque.
I have been to Toyama several times and stay here most of the times.
Clean big rooms, nice enjoyable breakfast.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊部長, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Greetings from ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Toyama. Thank you for taking time to share your impression. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable.
We are looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Toyama.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff. Most speak pretty good english. The hotel is not the hippest I've ever seen but its comfortable and clean. Great location right near the castle and very near many bars and restaurants. Wifi was very strong and consistent in the room

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mayorbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊部長, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Greetings from ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Toyama. Thank you for taking time to share your impression. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable.
We are looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Toyama.

Kind regards,


ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Wonderful location, friendly helpful staff, room was great, views from one window and city views from the other. Centrally located with a 7 11 store across the street. Breakfast staff were efficient although the layout of food was a little bewildering for Westerners.Free wifi was a bonus

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊部長, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Thank you for comments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Toyama.
Since hotel staff are trying to do their best effort to give memorable experience to our guest, they are encouraged by your warm comments.
We all are looking forward to your visit to Toyama and staying with us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews