We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
12
36
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
36
17
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015

This hotel gets the majority of it's ratings from the service! The front desk gentlemen were absolutely extremely helpful. I showed up with no reservations, and told them that I was able to see the hotel on a japanese website and they matched the price for me and gave me the room. Also - as I told them about my plans the following day they called the attraction and asked for me whether it was a good time for the year to visit and if going earlier or later would be better. They also asked me about how I was planning on getting there, and gave me a tip to reduce my travel time by 40mins!
The room itself was a single room so rather on the small side, but very clean as you would expect in Japanese standards. The shower water pressure was great. There was in room wifi working without a glitch and the hotel is about 3 blocks to the train station and right across from one of the major attractions.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bnaturl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Many times have stayed here before. Always a pleasure to visit this hotel.
Excellent courteous staff and good service. Large buffet break fast and good room large enough for japan's hotel rooms.
Get a front facing room and one can see the castle in front of the hotel it is great view early morning.
Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank AR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The place feels a little old, but is nicely laid out, quiet and the staff are very helpful. The bathroom is old, but spacious, just watch out for the divider between the bathroom and main area when stepping in and out. The location is ok, but I would have preferred closer to the station. The castle park across the street is a nice place to walk around and relax. The breakfast buffet was a little above average for Japan.

Room Tip: If you are planning on using the train during your stay, this hotel may be a little too far of a walk for you.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voodew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Very decent t place to stay , co operative staff with a smile. Clean and simple rooms but with a welcome mode.
Centrally located , near to railway station and many shopping centres,access to all transports.
Worth the money to stay here.

Room Tip: Suggest choose a room facing the front entrance to the hotel, you are assured of a vantage view of the castle and opp. garden and you are sure to enjoy the morning calm and peace of the green dews.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 24 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews