We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
43
43
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
43
12
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel is not near to the JR Station; takes about a good 15 minute walk to arrive at the hotel. It was no fuss to us since we could look around our surrounding and enjoy the cool autumn breeze.
The service staff were extremely helpful even though they managed limited english. We communicated by our limited Japanese, their limited English and our child-like drawings. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the hotel arranged a nice room for us. On our last night, the General Manager waited for us to come back and congratulated us on our anniversary. She spoke very good english and we were really delighted with the efforts her team and her put in during our stay. We had a good view of Mount Hakodate and the location was easily accessible to the local trams. As some reviewers mentioned, it was near to the redbrick warehouse and mt hakodate. We walked around the area a lot since we figured we could see a lot more by walking. The hotel recommended a good restaurant nearby and we had a fantastic dinner. Breakfast was excellent with Japanese or Western choices. We tried both and I personally preferred the western breakfast! Overall it was a wonderful experience and I cannot fault it. Highly recommended! :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottie_west
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed here based on TA recommendations, and I'm glad we did. It's very close to the Redbrick Warehouse District and a short walk from the Morning Market. You can also walk to the gondola that takes you to the top of Mt. Hakodate. Most other hotels just a few short blocks away were almost double the price, and the staff was very friendly and helpful in providing directions. They also include a pretty decent western style breakfast for a small extra fee which worked out well for us. It's also about two blocks from the local tram which will take you anywhere in the city (including the bigger drinking district). We'd definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aprboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Fantastic value for money - we paid 8,000 yen for our double room (kids free) incl. breakfast. The room was decent, clean and with a view of Mount Hakodate. The walls are a bit thin, but not too much noise from next door.
Breakfast was nice - choice of Japanese or Western style (eggs, toast, salad) with unlimited juice, milk, tea and coffee from the self-service bar.
Location-wise hotel is good, with a 10-15 min walk to the centre, the port area etc.
Very friendly and helpful staff, speaking English too.
Overall a very pleasant stay, we would def. come again.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doistujin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2008

Ideally located with the station and morning fish market at 10 minutes by foot, Motomachi at 10 minutes and the Bay Area at 5 minutes, this simple 6-stories hotel offers comfortable rooms in modern settings. The rooms themselves are relatively large for Japanese standards and very clean, while the bathrooms have a more typical small size. Internet available in all rooms (free modem rental). A good Japanese or Western-type breakfast is available on the second floor. Most importantly, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The general Manager speaks perfect English and can recommend restaurants and places to visit. The price for a double room starts at 8000 yen – a real bargain.

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank sanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews