We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
S$99
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
265
472
118
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
472
118
23
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

When we first checked into our standard double room we felt claustrophobic. But even worse, the carpet was very stained. We asked for a new room and were given a more spacious room with a better view, but the carpet still needed some cleaning. The hotel is quite grand in scale but it certainly looks like it has seen better days.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Storyteller297665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテル 函, 支配人 at Hakodate Kokusai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have come to rely on.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

The room was very good, lots of space and very clean. The breakfast buffet offered a great variety of both japanese and western foods which were excellent. Service was impeccable and the rooms very clean.

Room tip: Great location near lots of tourist attractions and the Morning Fish Market.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzan4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテル 函, 支配人 at Hakodate Kokusai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

This is a satisfactory hotel of the international variety. The room we had was an ample size, with a great view over the bay towards the mountains. The Wi-Fi was good and we found enough power points to satisfy our requirements. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was very large and offered a wide range of foodstuffs. I also enjoyed the Level 8 bar at night. It’s in a harbour area away from the city proper but there is a seven-eleven nearby.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテル 函, 支配人 at Hakodate Kokusai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

This hotel is well located by the bay for walking access to the red brick "warehouse" stores and small restaurants and also to the morning seafood market place. The accompanying picture is deceptive and the hotel is very large and roomy; the east wing apparently was the older building but remodeled recently with nice upgrades. The buffet breakfast was very good. To access the top floor onsen, you need to tap the elevator button with your door card.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Glenn808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテル 函, 支配人 at Hakodate Kokusai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

Not much activities within the hotel, even the evening Bingo game was cancelled. Buffet style dinner hall is large and comfortable. However, the selection was not average. Me and wife list the beef, small steamboat and fish soup being the best. Desert is quite limited. Being famous of the dairy milk product, l thought the ice cream must be better.

There is a small provision store just behind the reception counter and it allow tasting for its tit bits.
Room are comfortable with tatami style sleeping. Toilet is small as expected.

Cheers.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank kongchieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテル 函, 支配人 at Hakodate Kokusai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

I hope you enjoyed your visit to Hokkaido. Unfortunately, our hotel does not have a bingo game or a buffet dinner.
However, our chef’s signature dishes can be enjoyed for breakfast and dinner.
I hope you consider choosing us the next time you come to our neighborhood. All of our staff look forward to seeing you.
Sincerely, Kazumi Sasaki, General Manager, Hakodate Kokusai Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews