We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Priceline
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$155
View deal
Booking.comUS$160
Hotels.comUS$187
eDreamsUS$160
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
152
264
91
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
264
91
13
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed only for one night really wish I could have stayed a few more days. Rooms were nice and well kept. The hotel has a lovely view of a river right in front with easy access to it and if you cross the bridge you have a street full with lots of shops very close.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizakq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

I liked the Japanese style room with sitting table on mat, robes, and amenities provided, plus the public baths available in hotel for the hot springs. The Japanese restaurant in hotel was very nice (sweet & sour pork and seafood fried vegetable dish) and moderately priced. The view of the town from our balcony was amazing!!!
The downside was the beds are uncomfortably hard and I put one of the thin roll up mattresses onto my bed, which are intended for additional guests to sleep on the floor. It was still hard.
The tiles in the bathroom were moldy and several cracks exposed and general maintenance was lacking. Toilet kept running...
Still, a decent place - which just needs a renovation.

Room tip: Ask for view of town
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AvoJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

We loved staying here. Surrounded by trees with the sound of running water and birds and crisp fresh air. The hotel is big and was busy but somehow it blends in with the peaceful setting. Walk across the bridge and take the outdoor elevator to save dragging bags up the steps to the reception. We had no trouble communicating with staff.
Our double room had a little sitting area large enough to have drinks and play cards with friends. The added touches of an insulated jug of iced water and good toiletries were appreciated. The beds were comfortable.
The little town had plenty of places to eat but get in early as they start closing down by 7pm. A great place to start your Hakone Loop from as there are plenty of buses and trains starting from here.
Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lyn4268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

I visited this hotel as a tour leader with a group of 24 persons for one night.
Wifi works fine everywhere in the hotel
Rooms are very large and nicely decorated. half of the room is raised and offer a tea break with beautiful Yukata.
Bathrooms are very well equipped.
We also tried the SPA and massage treatments. Very good services.
We were also offered a private dinner with very fine Japanese cuisine.
All in all it was a very nice experience especially with the hot springs and relaxation time.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NOUR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2019

First of all the staff do not speak English. They might know a few words, but they do not understand what you are saying. Secondly, the rooms are very small... I booked a single room for one of the nights we are staying here and it is smaller than a walk in closet. And they told me they had no other rooms! We tried to ask for recommendations for a restaurant, and we were just stared at with not even a word. So we walked away scratching our heads! The double rooms also do not have closets to hang your clothes in; they give you two hangers on a hook! Definitely not recommended as some of the other hotels we stayed in Like Monterey Le Frere in Osaka, Daiwa Roynet in Kyoto or Buena Vista in Takeyama.

Room tip: Choose a different hotel. They should not even take bookings from foreigners.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ligia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews