We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern smoke-free Japanese-style hotel with an open-air Pearl-Aurora Bath”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Toba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2017

A clean modern hotel located five-minute shuttle bus distance from Toba
railway station. This is an ideal accommodation for a base to see the Toba
Aquarium and Ise Grand Shrine. The only drawback in the room we used
is a narrow washroom. A Japanese-cuisine dinner with a fresh fish and
shrimp was tasted good. A specific thing for this hotel would be
the Pearl-Aurora-bath, that turns your skin into 'Pearl skin' shinning
like powder of pearls.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJayMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay with us.
We are glad that you were satisfied with onsen and dinner.

We have several kind of rooms.We recommend the large room with sea view next time.

We look forward to providing you another memorable stay with us on your next visit.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Thank you very much for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Friendly & helpful staffs
Enjoyed the pearl onsen (open-air public bath)
Clean & comfortable futon beds and rooms
Not traditional 'Kaiseki' for dinner, but delicious fusion dishes mixed with French & Japanese style.
Breakfast & dinner were served at restaurant, not in room.
A 3min drive from Toba Station or take their shuttles at exit 1 of Toba Station.
Shuttle schedule can be found from their official website, 18:00 will be the last one depart from Toba Station

Room Tip: Japanese style room was a bit small for 4 persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tobahotel, マネージャー at Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for staying at Shiojitei.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and praise our staff.

If you have chance, please stay at Toba Hotel International next time, in which you can choose traditional Kaiseki or French for dinner.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

It's my second time in Toba and first time stayed in Shiojitei. The hotel is close to the Toba station. It is furnished good with the fabulous food. The (pearl) onsen is bit special and tidy. Also the staff is attentive and caring. It brings me a good memory to Toba..

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank L*N E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tobahotel, マネージャー at Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for staying at Toba Hotel International.
We are glad to hear that you have a good memory.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We had a Japanese western room and the furnishing was modern, simple and just lovely. The beds were super comfortable and the view impeccable. Bathroom was big by Japanese standard. Room was super quiet and we had a wonderful sleep.
The spa was what set this hotel apart from the rest, I dipped 15 minute in the pearl spa and my skin was sparkley. Not sure if it was good or not but it was an experience of a life time.
Free morning coffee was served at the lobby, we wanted to try some local food so we opted for just night stay without meal. Will sure try the restaurants next time.
Toru Fujioka was the night officer and he was the most helpful person I have come across in the long time. He carefully mapped out all the attractions we wanted to go and found us as many brochures as possible, he even calculated the time required for each attraction for us to make sure we didn't miss anything. Bravo!!
We will come back soon

Room Tip: Room with the view duh....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EELSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I learnt about the information of Shiojitel on some travel blogs and attracted by the pearl onsen immediately. Service, facilities and food were amazing and I was exceptionally surprised with the breakfast served. Vegetables are fresh and sweet. Highly recommend Shiojitel if you stay in Toba.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia_Leung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toba
Toba Station
Toba Hotel International
Toba Station
Hotel Altia Toba
Hotel Altia Toba
#5 of 107 in Toba
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ryoso Uminocho
#17 of 46 in Ise
77 reviews
Toba Grand Hotel
#6 of 107 in Toba
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei

Address: 1-23-1 Toba, Toba 517-0011, Mie Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Mie Prefecture > Toba > Toba Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Toba
Price Range: S$276 - S$975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing