We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Toba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

The staff at Toba Kokusai Hotel was wonderful in welcoming us upon our arrival, and their attentiveness continued through all aspects of their service, including during the dinner and breakfast service. The rooms were simple but refined and the view of the harbor peaceful and very beautiful in the early morning. A perfect combination. Finally, the staff continued to assist us in making arrangements to get to the station on time and sending some small items inadvertently left behind to our next stop. Thank you Toba Kokusai.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 288burtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
裕美子 廣, マネージャー at Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us.
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.
Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service.

Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We loved the hotel. The rooms were Japanese Ryokan style with a view on the bay. The breakfast was outstanding. We did not try the onset. We should have...
The staff is extremely friendly. It is a good base to explore the Ise shima area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank flying_dutchman_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
裕美子 廣, マネージャー at Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review during your recent stay with us.
Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here.

Your favorable comments about our stuff has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service.

Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

What lured me here was the pearl bath. Went in low season December and the hotel was relatively quiet. But that was the charm as the bath is relatively quiet hence have the entire pearl bath to myself. They have 2 pearl baths (one a bit milky while the other is of golden dust) of different ingredients on top of an indoor heated one. Quality of baths are good. They use mikimoto products. Føod is fantastic too.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank danielyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay with us.
We are glad that you were satisfied with our onsen.

“Pearl Aurora Bath” that consists of pearl originated substance was made in April 2012 for our hotel by “MIKIMOTO COSMETICS” of MIKIMOTO Group who succeeded in farming pearl for the first time in the world.
“Pearl Aurora Bath” has been popular since the renewal.
The open air baths has stone bath and rock bath. The water has shiny pink color and has high moisturizing effect. It will make your skin moisturized and glorious.And the pearl aurora bath changes a color only in a season. Blue (the summer:) 6/1 - 9/30) gold (the winter season:) 11/1 - 2/28)

Also thank you very much for your compliment to our restaurant.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Our family had the privilege to stay at this ryokan. The Shiojitei is an annex to the neighbouring Toba Hotel International. The exterior has a modern, western hotel-like look, as well as the lobby, but the rooms are traditional Japanese tatami rooms, providing ryokan-type services and onsen.

Shiojitei provides shuttle service to and from the nearby Toba station. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by traditional Japanese hospitality (omotenashi), and after a short rest in the lobby, were shown to our room. The room was modern, clean and bright, overlooking the sea. After settling in, we opted for the Pearl-Aurora onsen, which seemed to have small glitters of pearl in the bath. These glitter remain on your skin afterwards, which is fun to look at.

After a relaxing bath, we were lead to the restaurant, where each group was given a private room for dinner. We savoured local cuisine and drank the sake provided during the 2016 G7 Ise-Shima Summit, and boy it was good!

The staff were attentive, caring and warm, and tried in every way to meet our requests. The stay was truly a privilege for us.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoegaarden987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay with us.
Also thank you very much for your compliment to our staff.

We are glad that you were satisfied with onsen, dinner and Sake provided during the Ise Shima Summit.

We look forward to providing you another memorable stay with us on your next visit.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

A clean modern hotel located five-minute shuttle bus distance from Toba
railway station. This is an ideal accommodation for a base to see the Toba
Aquarium and Ise Grand Shrine. The only drawback in the room we used
is a narrow washroom. A Japanese-cuisine dinner with a fresh fish and
shrimp was tasted good. A specific thing for this hotel would be
the Pearl-Aurora-bath, that turns your skin into 'Pearl skin' shinning
like powder of pearls.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJayMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay with us.
We are glad that you were satisfied with onsen and dinner.

We have several kind of rooms.We recommend the large room with sea view next time.

We look forward to providing you another memorable stay with us on your next visit.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Thank you very much for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toba
Toba Station
Toba Hotel International
Toba Station
Hotel Altia Toba
Hotel Altia Toba
#5 of 107 in Toba
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ryoso Uminocho
#12 of 46 in Ise
76 reviews
Toba Grand Hotel
#6 of 107 in Toba
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei

Address: 1-23-1 Toba, Toba 517-0011, Mie Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Mie Prefecture > Toba > Toba Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Toba
Price Range: $273 - $939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN and Ctrip TA so you can book your Toba Kokusai Hotel Annex, Shiojitei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing