We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$368
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$396/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$412
US$202
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$521
US$211
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$399
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toba Grand Hotel(Toba)
US$322
US$270
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Senpokaku(Toba)
US$201
US$99
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Altia Toba(Toba)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Suzunami(Toba)
US$243
US$154
Trip.com
View Deal
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
135
95
25
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
95
25
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelopen airwonderful experiencethe pearlpowderauroraskinspalobbybathhospitalitystationharbouronsenisedinnerview
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We loved the hotel. The rooms were Japanese Ryokan style with a view on the bay. The breakfast was outstanding. We did not try the onset. We should have...
The staff is extremely friendly. It is a good base to explore the Ise shima area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank flying_dutchman_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
裕美子 廣, マネージャー at Toba Kokusai Hotel Shiojitei, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review during your recent stay with us.
Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here.

Your favorable comments about our stuff has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service.

Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

What lured me here was the pearl bath. Went in low season December and the hotel was relatively quiet. But that was the charm as the bath is relatively quiet hence have the entire pearl bath to myself. They have 2 pearl baths (one a bit milky while the other is of golden dust) of different ingredients on top of an indoor heated one. Quality of baths are good. They use mikimoto products. Føod is fantastic too.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chee KongDaniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay with us.
We are glad that you were satisfied with our onsen.

“Pearl Aurora Bath” that consists of pearl originated substance was made in April 2012 for our hotel by “MIKIMOTO COSMETICS” of MIKIMOTO Group who succeeded in farming pearl for the first time in the world.
“Pearl Aurora Bath” has been popular since the renewal.
The open air baths has stone bath and rock bath. The water has shiny pink color and has high moisturizing effect. It will make your skin moisturized and glorious.And the pearl aurora bath changes a color only in a season. Blue (the summer:) 6/1 - 9/30) gold (the winter season:) 11/1 - 2/28)

Also thank you very much for your compliment to our restaurant.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Our family had the privilege to stay at this ryokan. The Shiojitei is an annex to the neighbouring Toba Hotel International. The exterior has a modern, western hotel-like look, as well as the lobby, but the rooms are traditional Japanese tatami rooms, providing ryokan-type services and onsen.

Shiojitei provides shuttle service to and from the nearby Toba station. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by traditional Japanese hospitality (omotenashi), and after a short rest in the lobby, were shown to our room. The room was modern, clean and bright, overlooking the sea. After settling in, we opted for the Pearl-Aurora onsen, which seemed to have small glitters of pearl in the bath. These glitter remain on your skin afterwards, which is fun to look at.

After a relaxing bath, we were lead to the restaurant, where each group was given a private room for dinner. We savoured local cuisine and drank the sake provided during the 2016 G7 Ise-Shima Summit, and boy it was good!

The staff were attentive, caring and warm, and tried in every way to meet our requests. The stay was truly a privilege for us.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoegaarden987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay with us.
Also thank you very much for your compliment to our staff.

We are glad that you were satisfied with onsen, dinner and Sake provided during the Ise Shima Summit.

We look forward to providing you another memorable stay with us on your next visit.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

A clean modern hotel located five-minute shuttle bus distance from Toba
railway station. This is an ideal accommodation for a base to see the Toba
Aquarium and Ise Grand Shrine. The only drawback in the room we used
is a narrow washroom. A Japanese-cuisine dinner with a fresh fish and
shrimp was tasted good. A specific thing for this hotel would be
the Pearl-Aurora-bath, that turns your skin into 'Pearl skin' shinning
like powder of pearls.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJayMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay with us.
We are glad that you were satisfied with onsen and dinner.

We have several kind of rooms.We recommend the large room with sea view next time.

We look forward to providing you another memorable stay with us on your next visit.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Thank you very much for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Friendly & helpful staffs
Enjoyed the pearl onsen (open-air public bath)
Clean & comfortable futon beds and rooms
Not traditional 'Kaiseki' for dinner, but delicious fusion dishes mixed with French & Japanese style.
Breakfast & dinner were served at restaurant, not in room.
A 3min drive from Toba Station or take their shuttles at exit 1 of Toba Station.
Shuttle schedule can be found from their official website, 18:00 will be the last one depart from Toba Station

Room Tip: Japanese style room was a bit small for 4 persons
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tobahotel, マネージャー at Toba Kokusai Hotel Shiojitei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for staying at Shiojitei.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and praise our staff.

If you have chance, please stay at Toba Hotel International next time, in which you can choose traditional Kaiseki or French for dinner.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews