We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
214
358
72
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
358
72
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus terminal free laundry west exit jr station check in process free flow highly recommend this hotel power sockets clean hotel water pressure complimentary beverages amazing hotel conditioner and body wash single room japan hotels overhead bridge washing machine and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel from 10 to 11 March , on the 10th of March I asked the front desk reception of they could assist to book a restaurant on the 11th for me and was denied .The phone was chucked to me and I was told to make the call myself since I was checking out on the 11th hence this service will not be available for me even though i was still staying on the 10th. After staying so many hotels in Japan this is the first time I'm met with such lazy attitude. Will not be coming back again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank yt o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, Front Desk Clerk at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear yt o,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to post a feedback after your stay.

On behalf of everyone at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, I want to apologize for the poor service that you received from us.
We always try to our best to meet our guest expectations; however we failed it this time.

Since 2years ago, we have many troubles that some of guest didn’t show up at the restaurants. We have paid cancellation charges instead of them and some restaurants noticed that they do not accept to make reservations through our hotel.
That’s why we only make reservations during your stay. But, we should explain to you clearly why we didn’t make reservations on 11th.

We totally understand and know that how much you expect to enjoy Japanese food in Fukuoka.
Once again, we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience and the trouble this has caused you.

And we would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. It will help us improve our operations and services.
Thank you.

Best Regards,
Front Desk Clerk Ryu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days because it is close to Hakata station (10min walk). The room is small but the shower was powerful. Check in and out was through machine. The breakfast was not that great with few selections. There is free coffee after 3pm-midnight. The only problem is that the room is centrally controlled and our room is very dry, stuffy and hot. I even had a nose bleed. Weird that they don't let you control the room temperature.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, front desk at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear SmartTravellerHK
Thank you for staying with us at HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL.
First, we’ d like to apologize for a lack introduce of our room facility.The room isn’t central control. You can just adjust the room temperature through a panel on the wall. A humidifier is put in each room, hoping it is useful especially in such a dry season.
Our hotel is nearby the Hakata station; around 5 minutes walking from the underground pass way. We provide medium size room just as you say, and it is popular size in most Japan’s hotel. Sorry for the limited choice of breakfast, it’s a kind of western buffet style which has some bread, salad and soup etc. Simple but healthy, we also pay attention to pick up fresh vegetables and fish you may have noticed.
We are so glad that you experienced the free coffee and tea; we hope you have had a good relax at there.
Thanks for sharing your experience on trip adovisor, we hope we can have another chance to see you again.
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL front desk Sen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Nice designed hotel which have stylish shower. I did not understand how to use this shower but instruction is only in Japanese language. I tried 2-3 minutes and understand how it works.
If it is international hotel, they should prepare English instruction.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank 裕 菅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, front at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear 裕 菅
First, thank you for staying with us at HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL. We are so glad to see that our room design made you feel comfortable. As you known, we provide medium size room. To take advantage of the space, we set a sliding door between the wardrobe and the washroom.
We are terribly sorry for the shower without English introduction, just as you saying, with the increasing of the foreign visitors, our hotel should introduce our facilities in multi-language to serve our guests better. We would tackle this problem as soon as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience and next time, if you were confused about the use of anything in your room, you shall just call the front desk, we would be happy to solve it for you immediately.
Did you enjoy the coffee and tea in our lobby lounge; it is served from 3pm to midnight. You may have a fresh time at there after a long day trip. Thanks for sharing your experience on trip advisor, it is really meaningful for promoting the quality of our service. We hope we have another chance to see you again.
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL front desk Sen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

It is a given that Japan hotels provide quality service, clean rooms, good beds, toiletries in abundance so why the rating. Found this hotel room 707 spacious, had a full shower in addition to a bath. Then coffee available 3 pm to midnight free, then free laundry, washing machine and dryer, for travellers superb thinking. Wash powder 100 yen. For these extras going beyond the standard offering is why I have given the extra star. Would I recommend you betcha.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HughC684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, front desk at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Hugh C
First, thank you for staying with us at HAKATATOUKYUREIHOTEL. We really appreciate that you shared your experience on trip advisor and gave us a 5 star rating. It always means a lot to us for improving our service and keeping the quality of room supply.

We are so glad to see that it seems you have had a good time at our hotel. We provide a sort of basic amenity for our guests, and the bed actually is our original which is designed by Japan’s famous mattress company (NAGOMI). Just as you said, the room 707 is spacious which has 24㎡ and is equipped with shower and bathtub. Did you enjoy our multi-function shower? Many of our guests were impressive about that. The vendor room is on the 6th and 9th floor; you may do some washing and get ice or some sorts of bottle drink. We also provide complementary drink in the lobby lunge which is open from 3pm to midnight.

Did you have our breakfast? It’s a kind of continental buffet style with bread, salad soup and so on. We always pay attention to pick up local fresh food like the vegetables and seafood. You may have a try next time if there is a chance for both of us.

Thanks again for staying with us. We are always waiting for you at here HAKATATOUKYUREIHOTEL.

Front desk Sen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This is a typical business hotel in Japan: Small-size room, clean, and lack of amenity. There are a subway station and several shopping malls, which are very good for travelling and eating. The check in/out is done via a machine (of course, the hotel staff will help you if you have difficulty with the machine). The hotel was not luxury, but it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunL298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, front at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Sun L
First, thank you for staying with us at HAKATATOUKYUREIHOTEL. And we really appreciate for sharing your opinion on trip advisor.
Just as you have mentioned, we provide medium size room and normal amenity. The single and double room are 18㎡,twin room is 24㎡,we also have a wide twin room on the 13th floor which size is 28㎡. Next time, you may make a choice as you need if we have a chance. You can get basic amenity from your room, and we also provide some simple cosmetics for lady, I think you have picked it up when you checked in.
As you said, our hotel is close to Hakata station which is just10minutes by walking, so it’s very convenient to take train to other place in Kyusyu for travelling. There are also some big department stores around our hotel; mostly you can get what you want whether for shopping or eating.
We don’t have luxury facilities, but we always try to make a comfortable condition for our guests, in the lobby lounge, you can have free coffee, tea and flavor water from 3pm to midnight. We would be honor to make you a memorable trip.
Thanks again for staying with us. We are looking forward to see you in the future.
HAKATATOUKYUREIHOTEL FRONT DESK Sen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews