We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi lunch”

Kamesho Kurukuru Sushi
Ranked #1 of 1,057 Restaurants in Beppu
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Waited for 30 mins for the table and it's worth it. Fresh sushi at very cheap price. I love their toro! So oily and juicy. Lucky me.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank 221carlyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2015

Located next to the Autobacs, the place is easily accessible.
None of the menus disappointed me considering their price.

You have to write the menu names on the ordering sheet so there may be some drawing involved for people who are unfamiliar with the Japanese language.

Long waiting time at peak hours. You can cut down on the waiting time if you don't mind sitting at the counter.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Long queue even for lunch on weekdays
Salmon sushi is great
And some local fish sushi taste very good too

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I live here and we often go to this sushi restaurant. This place is famous for its big slice of fish, comparing other same kind of sushi shop. And do not have a unique/modern sushi, like California roll. It has a sushi-go- round machine, but you can order a sushi which is not on to a waiter/waitress. If you want to enjoy traditional sushi, this can be your choice.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank apple7849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We came to this sushi train restaurant based on the good reviews on Tripadvisor. It is located somewhat out of the way but was easy to get to with a rental car.

We went during lunch time on a weekday and had to wait about 20 minutes or so. There were a lot of locals here too so that was a positive sign. Once we got in, we were quite amazed with out generous the pieces of fish were.

We didn't see an English menu and got by with what little Japanese I knew. Just a note for those heading here that orders have to be written down on a piece of paper before handing it to an attendant. If you sit by the train then you can potentially get by without filling one out but if you get seated further out then you will definitely need to fill one up. I am not too sure if they will make exceptions for non Japanese speakers but please keep this in mind.

I highly recommend the local specialty of Seki saba and Seki Aji (horse mackerel) as well as the Chuutoro (Fatty Tuna). These plates could be had for 360 yen each and were an absolute bargain for the fish that we got. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kamesho Kurukuru Sushi also viewed

Beppu, Oita Prefecture
Beppu, Oita Prefecture
 
Beppu, Oita Prefecture
Beppu, Oita Prefecture
 

Been to Kamesho Kurukuru Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.