We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
327
550
243
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
550
243
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus family mart team members diamond member super single beds sunset bar highest building doubletree by hilton night view cookies convenience store ocean view sightseeing spots quiet location short walk rent car swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

It is a nice, clean hotel with spacious room. Considering it is quite close but not too close to the town center, I would recommend it for travelers with their own rental car. Driving from the hotel around is very easy, as it is located just outside the core of Naha. And getting the the main highway is also not far and without heavy traffic which is important if you will drive around Oki for the beautiful beaches and places. There are plenty of car parking slots, even if the front car park is full, there are a few more. There is a Family Mart located at the hotel lobby, which provides all the groceries we need. For the pool, though it is quite dated but it is well maintained by the staffs. Overall it is a very pleasant stay for my family.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, DT Shuri at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Warm greetings from Double Tree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel.
We were very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay, and we hope that you will consider us again for your next visit to Okinawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Fully recommend this hotel. Although a little out of the centre of town, worth the visit. It has its own pool, four restaurants and a sky bar with amazing view. Staff are great and so helpful our family loved this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank robertmP1037LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for choosing the Double tree by Hilton Naha Shuri castle. We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with our staff. We constantly strive to serve our guests in ways that cater to their needs, and we are very happy that our team members were able to make your stay comfortable. Japan in generally is a fantastic country for hospitality, and we are glad that you were able to experience this first hand. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The property is very busy but after staying at the location, I understand why. Excellent location with bus service to the shopping district (must do), the hotel is very clean and the staff is absolutely amazing!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank scr0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Double Tree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle. We are glad to hear that you satisfied with our location, cleanliness and staff. I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Double Tree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

首里城から徒歩5−10分と最高のロケーション。首里城の魅力に浸りながらホテルに戻ってくるとか、ちょっと空いた時間を利用して首里城をささっと見学するには最高の場所。首里城が近い分、山の上にあるため交通は不便。そしてレストランと言うか栄町市場が遠い分、那覇のディープな世界を堪能できないのが残念。朝食は抜群に美味しく、本当にヒルトンの良さと沖縄の郷土料理の美味しさを入り口で楽しめる。ホテルの部屋はビジネスホテルとシティホテルの間だが、朝食の美味しさはこのホテルの価値をふふっと高める。泊まる価値あり。
5-10 minutes walk from Shuri Castle, where is one of the important sightseeing spots in Naha city. Even if you have 1 hour time to spend, you can get there without hesitation. You can clarify how much Shuri Castle and King Shou family reigned this area without any battle or fight if you go there. We can easily find high level of culture.
About the hotel, quality of breakfast is excellent. You can eat both western and local food without any trouble. This point is very important for travel and for the stay. Quality of the room is not bad but not good. Again considering breakfast and distance from Shuri Castle, I strongly recommend you to stay there.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank tetsubei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018
Google Translation

この度は、ダブルツリーbyヒルトン那覇首里城にご宿泊いただきまして、誠にありがとうございます。
また、ご滞在のご感想をお寄せいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。
当ホテルを拠点に首里城観光をお楽しみ頂けた様子が伺え、大変嬉しく思います。首里城守礼門へは徒歩15分、国際通りやDFSギャラリアへもゆいレールで便利にアクセスが可能です。
また、朝食ブッフェにご満足していただき、お褒めの言葉を頂戴し、誠に有難うございます。洋食、和食、沖縄料理を取りそろえた朝食メニューで、多くのお客様にご好評いただいております。
今後ともお客様にご満足頂けますよう、サービスの更なる向上に従業員一同努めて参る所存でございますので、変わらぬご厚誼を賜りますようお願い申し上げます。またのご利用を心よりお待ち申し上げます。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Good breakfast . Breakfast time extended till 11 am for weekends, attentive waitress and waiter especially Azim. Will come back again cookies given during checking. Good and promptly checking too Great and quality hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dorislioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Double Tree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and service experience. I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Double Tree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews