We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Onsen time at Takamatsu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had a three night stay at the Dormy Inn Takamatsu whilst travelling with our adult daughters. The check inn was easy but they did stick to the 3pm check in time even though we arrived about 1.30pm - something to note. We were able to leave our luggage and it was delivered to our rooms when we came back at 3pm. The hotel was clean and tidy - quite a busy spot with 150 rooms. The 11th floor onsen was great and it had washing machines in both the male and female onsens. The rooms are small as per Japanese standards but they were more than adequate - shower and toilet in one area with the sink in a bench in the room which was good for kettle refills etc. one good feature was the ability to open the window for some air - we found most hotel rooms had a setting of 25C when we arrived - way too hot for us! The breakfast at 600 yen was basic but good and in fact on the one day we went elsewhere it was hard to find somewhere open early in the morning. Overall a very good stay and I would stay at the dormy inn chain again - just one thing to note _ the pillows are really hard but the mattresses were fine. Good option at a good price.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main road - it's noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngiePAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMYTAKA, reception at Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you so much for your stay with us this time and your review on your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel good and worth to revisit. At the same time, we feel so sorry about that we were unable to guide you to your room when you just arrived though we always try our best. We thank you again and hope you will have a chance to stay at Dormy Inn chain in the future. By the way, you have some choices of pillows at reception desk and we are sure you will have the best one for you next time! Have a good night and see you tomorrow!
Reception N.Miyagawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The location is right in the middle of the city. It is just next door to the main shopping street. Everything that you need is just within a minute walking distance. Very convenience!

Staff is nice and room is clean and tidy. Everything is up to Dormy inn normal standard. The hot spring inside the Dormy Inn is nice. It is worth to visit.

Breakfast area is small and choice is limited. If you want to have a very nice western style breakfast you might feel disappointed. But you can enjoy a good Japanese styles one.

They have a paid parking lot inside the hotel but if your car is higher than 2.2M. You need to park another parking lot which is very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SallyCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMYTAKA, 支配人 at Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences of your stay with us. We are so glad to learn that you have been satisfied with our services and time you have spent here. We are sure that your honest and plain review would be a big help to those who are looking for accommodation in Takamatsu. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Located in the centre of Takamatsu shopping mall district,
many nice restaurants nearby.
5mins to bus station (to airport), 10mins to JR Takamatsu (easy to go to Okayama or others provinces in Shikoku).
Friendly and warm service, English speaking is fine;
the lovely onzen and sauna room can always recover fatigue;
Finally, don't forget to enjoy their free soba noodle every night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bird415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMYTAKA, 支配人 at Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

We appreciate you for taking your time to review your stay here. Have you had a pleasant time in Takamatsu? We hope you will have another chance to be back in Takamatsu and to meet us! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We were nearing the end of our Japan trip and decided to go for a bit more luxury. The Dormy Inn did not disappoint at all. Very well positioned adjacent to the main shopping arcades and an easy bus ride from the railway station. (About half way between the Railway station and the Ritsurin Koen Gardens, which are absolutely fabulous and a must-see if you visit Takamatsu). The desk staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, recommending restaurants, especially nearby Udon restaurants, and shops etc. The breakfasts were really good, although there is limited space so get in early. We very much enjoyed the Onsen on the top floor. They offer free noodles after 21:00 but we didn't have enough space for those! All in all a very good experience!

Room Tip: Our room was at the front and a bit noisy with the windows open so if possible get a room high up at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonB-Ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMYTAKA, 支配人 at Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and appreciating our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have had a great time here and we are sure your choice was correct! Looking forward to having you as our guest again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Apart from the usual spa that the Dormy Hotels have, this hotel has a very nice breakfast for a very low price and they also have the free noodle bowl for the night which is very convenient for the late arrivals. The only "but" is that it is a bit far from the train station or the ferry station but it is the city centre on the contrary. Anyway it is a highly recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tizibcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMYTAKA, 支配人 at Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your experience here with us. We see that you have enjoyed so much your staying this time in Takamatsu and could be back here someday again? Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Takamatsu hotels
Takamatsu Station
JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu
JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu
#1 of 69 in Takamatsu
606 reviews
Takamatsu Tokyu REI Hotel
#4 of 69 in Takamatsu
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Area One Takamatsu
#18 of 69 in Takamatsu
103 reviews
Royal Park Hotel Takamatsu
#8 of 69 in Takamatsu
55 reviews
Hotel Kawaroku
#5 of 69 in Takamatsu
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu

Address: 1-10-10 Kawaramachi, Takamatsu 760-0052, Kagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Shikoku > Kagawa Prefecture > Takamatsu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Takamatsu
Price Range: $99 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel specifications. April 2008. Artificial radium spring with a relaxing open-air bath on the top floor You can refresh both of your body and soul. -Sanuki udon buffet- Enjoy it to get energy for the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dormy Takamatsu
Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu Kagawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing