We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to hondari street ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dormy Inn Takamatsu
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel location is very good close to hondori street , staff are not well train ( kapakin what is her mean finally know car parking after repeated 8 time at least after she show us very unfriendly face and she give us information very unfriendly way feel uneasy )

Room are quite Small , night tiffin is great don't miss it breakfast good

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Big Sky Treks A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMYTAKA, reception at Dormy Inn Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us this time.
We feel so sorry for giving you a bad impression upon check-in.
We will make efforts little by little to behave properly to anyone even on duty off.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again!

reception
Naoto Miyagawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Centrally located within walking distance if various railway stations, this hotel was really giving the most value for the (little) money spent. We had a great sleep in the small, clean room, enjoyed the free breakfast, and after a busy day exploring some of the 88 temples, we enjoyed the onsen, the free midnight noodles at 22:30. Great experience!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SundG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMYTAKA, reception at Dormy Inn Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your stay with us here. We are so glad to learn that you had a comfortable sleep and an enjoyable stay. We hope you will complete your exploring the temples without problem to reach the destination! The typhoon was over and the weather has now turned too hot and humid, real Japanese summer is ready to welcome you. So please do not forget to bring a bottle of water with you and take care of your health to continue your good journey!

Reception N.Miyagawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel Dormy Inn Takamatsu is touristy, thanks to its amazing location at the center of the strategic shopping area surrounded by shops, restaurants, Karaoke and clubs.

We stayed there as a hub to travel to other neighboring prefectures, didn't really stayed inside that much. The services, staff performances and facilities are good, can't complain indeed. We think this hotel is being loved by many tourists from mainland China particularly as Mandarin speaking receptionists are ready. A bit surreal that a few moment you would think you were staying in a hotel based in China.

Room area is small, forgivable though, it is pretty a standard you have to accept in any cities of Japan. But absolutely clean and neat, good sleep is not a problem.

There is a hot spring (artificial) facility at the 11 floor. It's a lovely one but small that will have "capacity" issue if more guests keep coming up. The opening time is very long too, means hotel maintenance team could just have a few hour a day to do the cleaning.

If you ask me the water quality of the hot spring, I would say "acceptable", it is my personal view that you can't just expect what you can get in a quiet and low key ONSEN in other remoted location mainly for local Japanese. I believe the management of this hotel is already trying their very best to keep the quality of everything as I can see notices in multiple languages to "educate" tourists the "etiquette" of doing hot spring.

Japan is a prestige and one of the best places in the world for tourism, but if tourists keep coming and not learning to treasure the ways how they get used to keep things clean, neat and quiet. This amazing country, just like this lovely hotel will sooner or later overwhelmed by us - as a tourist !

If anyone will visit this hotel, while enjoying the hot spring let's think how we can do our part to keep the water clean and not talking for few minutes.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LEUNGUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMYTAKA, reception at Dormy Inn Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. As you have mentioned in this message, a plenty of guests from the mainland of China have kept coming to visit us since longtime and unfortunately many of them don't respect the rules actually and we get frequent complaints from Japanese guests, that is at the moment one of must solve for us. We need to reflect on this problem to reduce it as soon as possible and we believe at least this effort would also bring a better result to everybody in Japan for the present and the future as well. We know it is not low and cultural problem so quite hard to be realised on their own for non-Japanese, but we are just required to carry on looking for a good answer until when we can figure it out. We thank you again and hope you will find it better next time.

reception Miyagawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The accommodation in Takamatsu is very tight no matter is Dormy Inn or Tokoyo Inn……………Last Nov, I tried Tokoyo Inn Hyogomachi (兵庫町) and it was closed to JR Takamatsu Station (with 15 mins walking distance). This time, I booked Dormy Inn which located in Kawaramachi district (瓦町) from 25-27 Mar 2017. We needed to take 2 tram stops from Takamatsu tram station, it cost 190 yen per journey. Of course, it could be walked from JR Takamatsu Station to Dormy Inn but it took around 30 mins. Therefore, it’d better taking tram.

For tram, we got off at Kawaramachi station and left the exit of Kawaramachi FLAG. Took escalator to the ground and there was a drug store at right side. Then, crossed the road and went straight………….after few mins, we reached the entrance of food street and we went in the street………..walked………..till the exit of food street………..turned left………….Dormy Inn was there within few meters. Within 10 mins walk from Kawaramachi station to Dormy Inn.

Dormy Inn is located the centre of Takamatsu. Shopping malls and food street are nearby Dormy Inn. There was an onsen in the inn but I didn’t try. Also, the inn provided free soy sauce ramen as late supper from 21:30 to 23:00. I tried and it was ok.

For room, I booked a twin room and it was a bit bigger than Toyoko Inn. It was clean.

For breakfast, the food was more than Toyoko Inn but we needed to wait for long to have seats. On 26 Mar, we waited for 15 mins to have seat. On 27 Mar, we waited for 30 mins to have seat. Haaaahaaaa………the queue time was depends on when and how many occupants stayed in the inn. Anyway, the taste was standard level but not excellent as what other comments stated in the web.

For dinner, I tried 2 restaurants on food street and one of them was highly recommended by me. It named “燒肉ホル乇ソ けむリ家”. It was a bbq restaurant and mainly provided wagyu (和牛) and other meats. It was very delicious and price was very reasonable. We (total 7 person) spent 22,000 yen to have wagyu, pork, chicken and etc.

If you travel Shodoshima – Marukin Soy Sauce Factory (小豆島丸金醬油廠), I would like to recommend a restaurant for lunch, it named “イート” which near the soy sauce factory with 10 mins walk. This restaurant is operated by a young couple. The exterior look of the restaurant is not like a restaurant. The inner is a warm family restaurant. There is a set menu for lunch. The man is a cook and his wife is an assistant + waitress. They cooked the dishes very fast and all dishes like artworks. The taste was very good!!!! I recommended to try dessert and you won’t disappoint.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank idasweetdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMYTAKA, reception at Dormy Inn Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you so much for your stay with us this time. And thank you for taking time to leave your review on your experience in Takamatsu. How did you find us comparing to Tokoyo Inn? We are very sure you absolutely prefer us! We would love to try your recommended restaurant when we have an opportunity! We feel sorry to have bothered you making a queue each time for breakfast, so we will try our best to control it better than before. Thanks a lot again and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
reception N.Miyagawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Stayed here for three nights early April. Loved this city. The rooms are very small but like everything in Japan, also very efficient. There was a permanent hot coffee machine in the foyer which was great, the onsen was very lovely also. Lots of guests wearing their yukatas around the hotel which I loved, made you feel most at home.
They provide free noodles apparently for breakfast which we never did, but you can also buy a great breakfast at a good price. We found a fantastic breakfast place a block up the road for around $6 AUS. Totally authentic and fresh. Would recommend.

Room Tip: They would be all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loveachardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMYTAKA, reception at Dormy Inn Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you so much for having stayed with us this time. We are sure your choice was not wrong and you found many things which have satisfied your hearts. We are so pleased to learn that you have found your favourite place for breakfast, that means there would be a big possibility of your return to Takamatsu! Free noodles in our hotel are provided around 10 pm for those who feel still a bit hungry and we hope you will have a try next time! We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Reception N.Miyagawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Takamatsu hotels
Takamatsu Station
JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu
JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu
#1 of 69 in Takamatsu
630 reviews
Takamatsu Tokyu REI Hotel
#4 of 69 in Takamatsu
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Area One Takamatsu
#18 of 69 in Takamatsu
106 reviews
Royal Park Hotel Takamatsu
#7 of 69 in Takamatsu
62 reviews
Hotel Kawaroku
#5 of 69 in Takamatsu
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormy Inn Takamatsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Takamatsu

Address: 1-10-10 Kawaramachi, Takamatsu 760-0052, Kagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Shikoku > Kagawa Prefecture > Takamatsu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Takamatsu
Price Range: $120 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Takamatsu 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel specifications. April 2008. Artificial radium spring with a relaxing open-air bath on the top floor You can refresh both of your body and soul. -Sanuki udon buffet- Enjoy it to get energy for the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dormy Inn Takamatsu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dormy Takamatsu
Dormy Inn Takamatsu Kagawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing