We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chottoco-ma(Takamatsu)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
11
50
34
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
50
34
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stay only 1 night in the Triple room on the main building, we picked Area One because we'll go to Naoshima on next day & that's the only option within our budget (we booked one mouth before our stay)

Negative:
* overpriced room
* there's some bad smell from the bathroom drainage system!!!

Positive:
* Good location to JR station & pier
* Good japanese breakfast from the small restaurant next door
* Locker that can keep our 29" luggage overnight for free

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IP-fafaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We are a group of two female travellers. This hotel is next to the Takamatsu JR Station and near to the rent-a-car shop. As we were just staying for the night and would get the rented car early the next day, so this hotel was ideal. Given its price, we wouldn't expect too much from the hotel. The room is clean, though the bathroom is a bit worn out. The hotel itself is satisfactory in general. Nevertheless, the gentlemen working at the front desk could be more polite.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Celia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Very warm and thoughtful service, the traffic is very convenient, 5 minutes distance Takamatsu Bay, JR Takamatsu station on the opposite side. There are around the supermarket convenience stores, shops and other Hand-Pulled Noodle. In short, very convenient!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 370,797,180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Reasonably priced, basic but clean hotel that is located within walking distance of both the train station and port, making it a decent choice for exploring the Setouchi Islands.

However not all front desk staff can communicate in English and hotel fares badly in terms of security. The new rooms which are in a different building further down the street does not have any front desk staff on duty, while staff gives out room keys that you have deposited for the day without verifying identity of guests.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is a very basic business and economy tourist hotel. We selected it because of its excellent location next door to the station and a block from the ferry docks. It was not particularly cheap but you were paying for the location, not the quality of furnishings. The rooms are small but clean and private. There are no restaurants or bars in the hotel and the bedrooms are divided between two buildings a block away from each other. Not recommended if you want an elegant four or five star experience, but for a good place to stay in the heart of the city, it was just fine.

Room Tip: book well in advance. town fills up with special events.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews