We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
unizkhong
Tiong Bahru, Singapore

Value for money

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2018via mobile
Location
It’s about 15 mins walk to the busy shopping area.
Quiet little alley

Hotel
Comes with carpark. Hotel is very clean.
There’s breakfast option available. Breakfast selection is sufficient (not extremely great).

Room
Room is dark. Quite small.
Date of stay: December 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
S$66
Fully refundable
  • japanican.com
    S$73
  • Agoda.com
    S$60
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hotel Area One Takamatsu
Free Wifi
S$81
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    S$65
  • Expedia.com
    S$90
1.2 km from Hotel Area One Takamatsu
Free Wifi
アパホテル〈高松空港〉外観(南向き)
S$49
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    S$43
  • japanican.com
    S$62
14.2 km from Hotel Area One Takamatsu
Free Wifi
Free parking
ホテルウィングインターナショナル高松
S$56
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    S$54
  • Expedia.com
    S$63
1.2 km from Hotel Area One Takamatsu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    S$101
  • Agoda.com
    S$83
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Hotel Area One Takamatsu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    S$93
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    S$102
0.1 km from Hotel Area One Takamatsu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
■ダブルルーム
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$80
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hotel Area One Takamatsu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    S$53
  • Priceline
  • japanican.com
    S$67
0.5 km from Hotel Area One Takamatsu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    S$49
  • Priceline
  • japanican.com
    S$63
0.6 km from Hotel Area One Takamatsu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Takamatsu
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
12
55
40
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
55
40
17
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

It is located at just min walk from takamatsu station. Very good location. With supermarket at station and many restaurants here. very close to this hotel.

Room is generally ok. Just maybe the carpet is not clean enough and the room decoration is outdated. All other facilities are good and enough.

With this room price,

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moaimoaimoai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

酒店位置便利,就在高松站對面;前台有懂中文的接待員,這就是全部可取之處。可是缺點多不勝數!!!一進入房間就聞到一種像下水道的異味,房間極不清潔,到處都是塵埃,浴室還有上一住客用過並帶有不知名毛髮的海綿。5樓的浴室供水系統極有問題,要等起過10分鐘才有熱水,同時一邊會發出巨大噪音,熱水供應波動,甚至不久熱水停止供應!水壓極低,開花灑最大時水流如同細線一樣。洗手間的抽氣扇是壞的,一直沒有運作。房間隔音極差。Please don't come to this hotel or you will regret!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DavidLkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stay only 1 night in the Triple room on the main building, we picked Area One because we'll go to Naoshima on next day & that's the only option within our budget (we booked one mouth before our stay)

Negative:
* overpriced room
* there's some bad smell from the bathroom drainage system!!!

Positive:
* Good location to JR station & pier
* Good japanese breakfast from the small restaurant next door
* Locker that can keep our 29" luggage overnight for free

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IP-fafaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We are a group of two female travellers. This hotel is next to the Takamatsu JR Station and near to the rent-a-car shop. As we were just staying for the night and would get the rented car early the next day, so this hotel was ideal. Given its price, we wouldn't expect too much from the hotel. The room is clean, though the bathroom is a bit worn out. The hotel itself is satisfactory in general. Nevertheless, the gentlemen working at the front desk could be more polite.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 245celiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Very warm and thoughtful service, the traffic is very convenient, 5 minutes distance Takamatsu Bay, JR Takamatsu station on the opposite side. There are around the supermarket convenience stores, shops and other Hand-Pulled Noodle. In short, very convenient!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 370,797,180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews