We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
150
188
44
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
188
44
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malltwin roomhotel is locatedvending machinebreakfast is servedgood sized roomsshops and restaurantsspent two nightsroom keyleisure tripcovered shoppingjr stationcoin laundrylocated rightritsurin gardenfair pricegreat central location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Located in the heart of the Takamatsu city, the Hotel is is easily accessible and very convenient, with many shopping places and eateries nearby.

Guestroom is spacious. Bathroom is clean and tidy. You get everything you need.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

With its more than reasonable price, the Hotel is worth the stay if you are travelling around the Setouchi area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more open city view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you very much for using the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu.
We are glad for your having good stay in Takamatsu.
Also,we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Great stay at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel. Got there easily via the Airport shuttle, which dropped us about 10mins away from the hotel. The hotel itself is very conveniently located right at the Marugamemachi shopping street, so we could walk around even when it was raining and search for restaurants and buy things. The hotel is located above a mall and parking lot, with the lobby on the 8th floor. The mall it is located in houses Loft, restaurants, a Muji, two supermarkets, bakeries and a Starbucks. There are cafes and convenience stores very closeby so if you don't have a breakfast package at the hotel, just pop down for some delicious rice balls or Japanese pastries.

The hotel is pretty close by to many sights. We walked to the castle, harbor, etc.

The rooms are clean and very large for Japan. We had two adults and two kids in a twin room and ample space for luggage and mini meals (breakfast) in the room. The bathroom is also large with a deep tub and unlike many Japanese hotels, can fit more than one person at a time.

We'd definitely stay there again the next time we are in Takamatsu.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raweli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you very much for using the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu.
We are glad for your having good stay in Takamatsu.
Also,we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

I stayed in several Hotels of that chain and second time in that hotel. The rooms are almost the same in the whole chain. Small but nice rooms, a desk with one chair, TV, Coffee/tea facility. It is good for a single but crowded to a couple. Separate elevator takes you to the main lobby and another one to the floors. Beside the hotel is the main shopping arcade.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
高松 ダ, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for using Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu this time.
How was your trip to Takamatsu?
There are many sightseeing spots near our hotel and there are many shops where you can purchase souvenirs.
Also, if you have a chance to visit Takamatsu, please use the hotel by all means.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

If you are a shop-aholic, there is no better location in Takamatsu to stay with direct access to the Marugamemachi shopping arcade. The flip side of the location is the need to take a small elevator up to the lobby and another elevator to your hotel room. These can become quite crowded at peak times so plan accordingly.

The room was clean and well taken care off. Of standard Japanese size (small), the office desk chair was a hindrance with two people in the room. The bathroom as well was on the small side which is typical for Japanese hotels. Surprisingly, given the location, the room was very quiet with the only noise occasionally coming from loud guests in the hallways.

The front desk staff is use to international travelers so language will not be a barrier.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for choosing Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu this time.
Based on the opinions from our customers we will continue to devote ourselves to being a better hotel in the future.
Also, if you have a chance to visit Takamatsu, please use Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

タクシーの予約をしたのですが、予約した時間(の3分前)にタクシーがいなくてフロントに確認をしたところ予約した時間まで待て、、と言われ、結局その時間にもタクシーは現れず流しのタクシーを見つけに行くことになりました。
その結果、仕事先にギリギリに到着することになり、非常に困りました。

また、仕事からホテルに戻り、そのことをフロントに伝えたところ、そこで予約ができていなかったことを伝えられ、連泊だったのですが、部屋にお詫びの言葉なども何もなくさらにガッカリしました。

I've order a taxi for the next morning but no taxies were there when I arrived at the time I asked. I even called the hotel if my order was set.. they said Yes and should wait a while. I waited a while until I really had to find another one on a street.
I was about to be late for my appointment. When I claimed about it when I get back to the hotel, the receptionist said they've finally apologized about not making reservation for me.
I was just so disappointed about their behavior.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
高松 ダ, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017
Google Translation

この度はダイワロイネットホテル高松をご利用頂きまして誠に有難うございます。

まずは、朝のお急ぎの時間帯にお客様にご迷惑をお掛けしてしまった事、心よりお詫び申し上げます。
今回ご指摘頂きました内容について再度確認を致しましたところ、ホテルからタクシー会社への予約は出来ていたにも関わらず他のお客様を乗車させて出発してしまっていたという事がわかりました。

お客様からタクシーがいないと連絡があった際に、私どももすぐにタクシー会社に状況確認をすべきだったと深く反省を致しております。
また、外出から戻られたお客様に予約が出来ていなかったというお答えをしてしまっていた事も引継ぎがきちんと出来ておらずお恥ずかしい限りです。
重ねてお詫び申し上げます。

せっかく当館をご利用頂きましたのに、不快な思いをさせてしまい大変心苦しく思います。
今後またご利用頂ける機会がございましたら、少しでもごゆっくりお寛ぎ頂けてご満足の頂ける空間をご提供出来ますようサービス面の向上に日々精進して参ります。

お忙しい中、お時間を割いてのご投稿誠に有難うございます。
またダイワロイネットホテル高松をご利用頂けます日をスタッフ一同心よりお待ち致しております。


ダイワロイネットホテル高松

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews