We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
44
161
68
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
161
68
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered shopping streetsgreat locationtrain stationrooms are smallferry portminute walkluggagewifilobbyisland
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The front desk lady were superior ,could give advice what and where to go to eat, shopping and how to reach siteseeing places,but the room was not so clean even the mirror and tv looked like longtime or cleaned, the bath tub we had to clean before could use, when asked something to the lady from housekeeping, she gave us n impression from you never went to a hotel before and maybe you are to old to understand
But I know a lot of policy from hotels ,,room was small, breakfast was good value for price, if housekeeping clean better the rate from the hotel would upgrade

Room Tip: Check bathroom before use
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank usagirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

If you're like John Lennon and Yoko Ono and want to spend all your time either in bed or lolling on it, you will love our compact room with its disproportionately huge bed. If, on the other hand, you're like us and need to find space for your suitcases, or just both move around the room at the same time, you will find our room with its huge bed rather cramped. Otherwise this hotel is fine. It is about 10 mins' walk from the station (but check your map carefully as it's easy to go in the wrong direction), and the port is only a little further. City buses to the airport and major sights pass by the door. The staff are very efficient; the wifi is fast and reliable; and the giant bed and the rest of the room are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right at the Hyomagochi bus stop of the airport bus. Only a few minutes to the railway station & Takamatsu port. It is linked to the shopping sheet & has a Lawson convenient store right next to the lobby. Room size is not big but ok for us who simply need to spend a night than to enjoy the hotel facilities. Breakfast is great with many local produce & famous food. Service is excellent. We stayed for only one night and then go to Shodoshima. The hotel is so kind to keep our luggage so that we can travel light.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D_and_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This hotel was a short walk from the rail station and the ferry port. Staff were friendly and helpful. As often is the case the rooms are small - but have all you need. Breakfast had lost of choice and an 'egg station'.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wwwt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Good Point:
Both stops for get-off or get-on airport shuttle bus are very close. The stop name is Hyogomachi.
Ground floor has a Lawson, within 3-5 minutes walk has a Marukan Supermarket.
Opposite the hotel has a Hanamaru Wu Don shop, open early and close late at night. Important is cheap.
In fact, Rei is old but still clean. Just the stuffy and dry room on the first two nights caused me skin itchy. They changed a room with open window for me afterwards. Therefore I said they were helpful and warm. They really tried hard to care me and helped me.
Haven't tried their restaurant, as good food nearby.

Room Tip: For people like me that not used to live with hot air conditioner in winter, please ask a room with open window.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Memeggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews