We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
45
162
68
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
162
68
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered shopping streets great location train station rooms are small minute walk luggage port wifi island
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

during last autumn we visited Takamatsu town and stay in this very very tiny Japanese room for 3 nights, but this is not our main reason to come here, we managed to visited the most famous art museums at the islands of Naoshima and Teshima, it was lovely holiday, i would like to said i can't speak any Japanese but the people here are so friendly and very helpful, will lot of information from the hotel, it make our trip so smooth and marvellous.

Room Tip: tall guy !!! this is not kind of hotel for you
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stanley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Really central and handy location. Right next to the main shopping street.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast had lots of choices.

Everything you could need is close by. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank travelinginasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Our rental car was too big to park in the on-site parking lot, so we were directed to the outdoor parking lot a few blocks away. Front receptionist was kind enough to go to the parking lot to help with our luggage. Beware if you have to leave in the early morning, 'cause the parking lot may not be opened. We had to make special arrangement with the parking lot for them to open early for us.

Location of the Hotel was convenient, very close to the covered shopping streets, which was extremely helpful when it was raining.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lraep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The front desk lady were superior ,could give advice what and where to go to eat, shopping and how to reach siteseeing places,but the room was not so clean even the mirror and tv looked like longtime or cleaned, the bath tub we had to clean before could use, when asked something to the lady from housekeeping, she gave us n impression from you never went to a hotel before and maybe you are to old to understand
But I know a lot of policy from hotels ,,room was small, breakfast was good value for price, if housekeeping clean better the rate from the hotel would upgrade

Room Tip: Check bathroom before use
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank usagirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

If you're like John Lennon and Yoko Ono and want to spend all your time either in bed or lolling on it, you will love our compact room with its disproportionately huge bed. If, on the other hand, you're like us and need to find space for your suitcases, or just both move around the room at the same time, you will find our room with its huge bed rather cramped. Otherwise this hotel is fine. It is about 10 mins' walk from the station (but check your map carefully as it's easy to go in the wrong direction), and the port is only a little further. City buses to the airport and major sights pass by the door. The staff are very efficient; the wifi is fast and reliable; and the giant bed and the rest of the room are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews