We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
536
198
45
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
198
45
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip excellent hotel rain shower lobby bar guest relations breakfast buffet turkish bath wonderful stay steam room central location great spa spa center business traveler sushi rooms are spacious visiting almaty non smoking room
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The Hotel Rixos is top class. Even for a place like Almaty, this hotel has nothing to envy or under the standards of any highest levels in Europe. Clean, quiet, fantastic lobby, good attentions from the bar / restaurant. Good food at the room-service. Perfect room standards and ammenities. And an amzing SPA and GYM area, with sports and swimming pool facilities. The SPA, sauna, and the massage options are simply amazing (the decor is outstanding). The girl at the reception of the SPA is simply wonderfull. All perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dimas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazym B, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Dimas R,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Rixos Almaty and it was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are really happy to know that you liked the accommodations, hotel facilities, spa center, lobby bar and especially service.

Our sincere appreciation of your patronage can not be overstated. We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Rixos Almaty.

Looking forward to seeing you soon,

Best Regards,

Nazym Baigozhayeva

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I stayed here for a week and all are nice and comfortable. Room was quite big and bed was very comfortable and big enough. Of course after some years, furniture become old fashion and need to be renovated. Restaurant (breakfast and dinner) and bars are very nice and serve good food. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UmitTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazym B, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear UmitTR,

Thank you very much indeed for the interest shown to Rixos Almaty Hotel.
We are so excited to hear that you had comfortable stay with us! Your comments are a continuous inspiration to our team to work harder every day.
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.
Looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely Yours,

Nazym Baigozhayeva

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Had a pleasant stay here, especially due to the attentive and friendly staff at the guest relations desk who helped with travel suggestions and thorough research. Unfortunately got placed into a smoking room while here but when asked the cleaning staff arranged for an air filter and sprays in my room. Great breakfast buffet and quite an impressive lobby.

Centrally located and seems to be known by locals as one of the best hotels in Almaty. My last night here there just so happened to be a high school graduation event in the ballrooms which was pretty cool to see.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazym B, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear James H,

In our return we would like to sincerely thank you for the praise rewarded to our hotel and its employees as well as your visit to our hotel.

As a five star property that prides itself on guests’ satisfaction and great service guests love, we highly appreciate your words of praise.

We are really happy to know that the hotel facilities, meal and especially accommodations were to your liking.

We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely Yours,

Nazym Baigozhayeva

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is one of the most popular place for spoiled people. They like to fix appointments there to demonstrate there status. when I ordered a taxi from the city, they sent me Lexus because of my final destination))) in general it is nice hotel with a very good SPA center with acceptable prices. Breakfast served with wide rage of food including some soups and sushi ))) I like this place

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lebnat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazym B, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear lebnat2017,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Rixos Almaty and it was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are really happy to know that the accommodations, restaurant Brasserie, SPA and especially service were to your liking.

Looking forward to seeing you soon when the travel will bring you back to our city.

Sincerely Yours,

Nazym Baigozhayeva

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The carefully decorated lobby sets the tone for a very nice hotel experience. Centrally located, within a few blocks of several restaurants and shops and what might be Kazakhstan’s only Starbucks. Our room was good sized, comfortably decorated, with a large bathroom which included a separate shower, and a heated floor.
The breakfast buffet, with indoor and outdoor seating, had a very wide variety of items that woud satisfy every breakfast need.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jfhaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazym B, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Jfhaye,

First of all, thank you very much indeed for the interest shown to Rixos Almaty.

We truly appreciate your time and value your comments left at TripAdvisor.com
We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Thank you for appreciating hospitality and courtesy of our staff, hotel accommodation and facilities. It greatly motivates us to provide the best service for our Guests.

We are looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back at Rixos Almaty,

Best Regards,

Nazym Baigozhayeva

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews